AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion Reviews

Back to AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love this stuff!

    I too have the red bumps (KP) on the arms and this stuff really minimizes them, but you have to use it every day to see the results. It's also wonderful on your feet and hands. I'm sold! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    peepster | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Help for Eczema

    This is probably the best lotion that I have tried for soothing eczema. When I first started getting eczema on my shins and my forearms, my dermatologist recommended AmLactin to me. Using AmLactin along with a prescription steroid cream cleared it right up. In the warmer months, I use Cetaphil lotion, which is lighter and little less expensive, but in the colder months AmLactin is perfect for my super-dry skin. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best OTC Lactic Acid Lotion

    This lotion is excellent for smoothing, hydrating and evening out rough, dry and discolored skin. The cream version works equally well. I've tried 15% glycolic acid lotions and I prefer this because it is more moisturizing and works better on body skin. I am dark-skinned and this is the most effective product for addressing hyperpigmentation and ashiness in people of color. Best of all, it wor...read moreks quickly. Even old scars and stretch marks look better. My skin is even toned, hydrated and just glows. I always receive compliments from men and women on how beautiful my body skin is. I have never recommended this product to someone who did not rave over the results. It performs as well as the prescription Lac-Hydrin 12. Honestly, in terms of effectiveness and price, it is impossible to beat this product. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    NT02360 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I have pretty feet for the first time ever

    I have spent a fortune on foot products to no avail. My heels were so rough they snagged fabric and destroyed socks and nylons. I tried pumice and grater types but never got the skin smooth no matter how much I used them and I was afraid I'd end up damaging my feet. I tried the AmLactin at night with some spa booties and within a little more than week they were smooth and soft. Now I use it all over. I love, love, love this stuff. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lacey92122 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the price

    This lotion was recommended by 2 different dermatologists for dry skin. although the fragrance is............not exactly aluring, the outcome for using it is worth it. The lotion is very thin and easy to apply. It is easily absorbed and non-greasy. With consistent use, your skin will be smooth and moisturized. If you have very sensitive skin, be careful. It can sting. Be sure to get the right percent lotion to avoid any discomfort. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    JASOT1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only thing that has worked...

    For the past several years I have had some thickened skin that was really unpleasant looking and made me have to be really careful about the cut of my shirts because of the location. It is now fading, thinning, and coming close to being gone. I have also used it on some healing scars and on some of my really dry skin and if it weren't so cliche I would say that it is a miracle lotion. I probably j...read moreust feel this way, though, because it is finally taking care of something I have had for almost half my life and hated for just that long. It seems to leave a little residue after I put it on, which always annoys me with lotions, but it hardly deserves mentioning when I compare it to what it has been doing for me — 6 years, 1 month ago
    BellaSong | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    not pretty, fancy, or cute...but does the trick,

    i was suffering from chicken skin (keratosis pilaris) on my arms this summer and i tell you know lie they were gone in days once i started using this. I also had some bumps on bum. This cleared them up fast. This stuff works, exfoliating overtime. Thumbs up. I wish the packaging was prettier. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    alanamonique | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No more red bumps on back of arms!

    According to my dermatologist, this product paired with Retin-A (use one in the morn, one at night) will keep you looking young. I used to have little red bumps all over the backs of my arms, and some on the backs of my quads, and even on my tush. It really affected my confidence, esp in the winter when the sun couldn't help out. But my dermatologist told me about this product and now all those pr...read moreoblems are a thing of the past I'm thrilled to say! I just wish I had this when I was in high school! It used to be so bad people asked me what was wrong with my arms and I'd wear long sleeves all the time! This can be used on every part of your body and helps keep it smooth, soft, and young looking. It has really helped my heels too! Use it all over immediately after getting out of the shower for better absorption. It is worth every penny!!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Melissahoneyb99 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great! Smells terrible!

    This lotion is wonderful for my eczema prone hands but also does great on my dry, cracked heels. The only problem is it stinks. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jjcofo | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love, Love, LOVE

    I started using the prescription strength after reconstructive surgery on my face in 2002. My surgeon prescribed it to be used every 3rd day, then every 2nd day and finally work up to every day. If it stings, I just wet my face a little then continue to apply. I use it every night and have the most beautiful skin and my scars hardly show. At 55 even the few wrinkles I have are very fine. I wi...read morell never stop using this wonderful lotion. Of course, it does have a disagreeable scent but it doesn't last long — 6 years, 2 months ago
    baci_bei | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend