Afirm Afirm 2x Reviews

Back to Afirm Afirm 2x»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Read your labels!

    I'm a 34 year old with some minor wrinkles around the mouth & forehead due to sun tanning in my teens & twenties. I've have been using this for about 3 weeks & very much like it. Those that are complaining of the product irritation is because they are using it to much. This is a retinol product & like AHA glycolic acid, it's not meant to be used every night! I've seen wonderful results with the "c...read morehicken skin" under my eyes & minor improvements in only 3 weeks to the mouth parentheses & forehead lines. This is one of the few retinol products that actually contain retinol. Remember Retinol Palmitate is the retinol that you can use every day, not full Retinol, which is what's in this product. The cheaper store brand versions such as Loreal, Mabelline, Cover Girl, Avon & such mostly contain the Palmitate version & it's not as strong as regular retinol... read your labels. I gave this a 9 since I'm still in the early stages of using the product. I also have super sensitive skin & have had eczema problems for over 5 years & using this approximately 2-3 times a week is enough for me. Hope this helps the ones that are considering this product & please don't go off the reviews of people that used this product every day for weeks, you'll have irritation if you do this. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jessdoll | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Doesn't work to fade brown spots

    I have sun/brown spots on my cheeks and have been looking for a product to lighten them but nothing has been working! This is one of several products that I have tried to use without results. I used this everyday for 3 months without any type of improvement. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mzapple | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Afirm 2x

    I love this product. I have sensitive skin but I can use this product without irritation. I tried the 3x first, but it was way too strong. If you try this, be sure to order the strength that will suit your skin. If you have used retinol products for a long time, try the 2x first and then the 3x. Most people should begin with the 1x to see how skin reacts. This product makes my skin smooth and more evenly toned. I have tried a lot of anti-aging products and this is one of the best! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jullee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    I started using Afirm 1X 6 months ago after spending hours on the internet researching antiaging products that actually work! After using the 1X, I advanced to the 2X cream and I love it! I am dangerously close to 60 and my skin is softer & firmer after using Afirm. I have fair & somewhat sensitive skin which is why I did not progress to the 3X cream. I occasionally have some very minor fl...read moreaking & when this happens I avoid using the cream on that area of my face for 24 hrs. I am now on my 3rd tube and will continue with this wonderful product. I believe the secret to using Afirm is to start out with the 1X and go from there! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    DonnaL | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good but too much of a good thing

    I bought this product to lighten the spots on my face. It\'s non-greasy and does not have any smell. The problem for me is it makes my skin peel and I had breakouts so I stopped using it after three weeks. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Pingpong | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    good product

    This is non-greasy and fragrance-free. It's a good retinol product that helps with discoloration and fine lines. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    derm_customer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Helps with discoloration but adds some of its own

    I bought this product based on reviews and used it as directed once nightly. The first few weeks saw some mild improvement in some spots of discoloration but by week 3 I also gradually had an increase in irritation on the skin on my neck. I normally don't have sensitive skin but at one point took a hot shower and it hurt a lot just on the spots where I would usually apply this product. My usua...read morel moisturizers which didn't sting prior to starting this began to sting when applied to the area even after thorough cleansing. It can work but be careful and discontinue using if you have the slightest irritation. Also be aware that the ingredient here retinol is NOT the same as tretinoin. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    alexb49 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff really works!

    I was skeptical, I almost didn't buy it because I didn't like the packaging, heh. But I've been using it faithfully at night for a few weeks and already the age spot that mysteriously appeared on my cheek when I turned 30 is almost gone, and my skin texture is improving. If you want to wage war on aging, I highly recommend this product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jujubuds | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend