Benefit The Gloss Reviews

Back to Benefit The Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Benefit The Gloss

    I was so excited to receive a kit of 6 trial sizes of this gloss, but 3 of the colors looked horrible on me, and I'm not sure why the applicator is a brush. How precise must lip gloss application be? I don't really use it much just because application is tedious, and gloss doesn't last long enough to spend that much time applying it. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    djwb | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Personally...

    I love this gloss for several reasons. First, it comes in an incredible variety of colors. Second, it is a great gloss. The pigment is sheer enough not to dominate the lips natural color, but just enough to convey the tint. It isn't the longest lasting gloss I've used, but certainly a great one. It is also nice for layering with other glosses or tints to create a dimensional lip color. — 4 years ago
    sweetpea19 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    its decent, but not for the price

    this gloss is TINY for the $16 i paid for it. i mean, its nice gloss--smells nice, moisturizes the lips, pretty colors. but it doesn't last for anything and is not the best gloss out there by any means. personally, i will never buy another one, but, go for it if you wish! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    hardcandybamby | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    This is a pretty good gloss. Nice color, decently pigmented, but it doesn't last very long. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    tsunamino | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I absolutely love this lip gloss! It's the only one I've every bought that doesn't get all goey and sticky on my lips. Plus, it doesn't dry out your lips, like a lot of the MAC ones do. I have this gloss in "Kiss Me," which is purple looking, but goes on in a very natural color. I highly recommend it! I only wish the bottle was bigger. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Shelby1731 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!!!

    It normally like a thin lip gloss but this is perfect! It is just thick enough that it spreads but stays on for a while. The color is sheer but shiny enough to stand out. I am normally a cheap lig gloss person but this is totally something I would buy again! — 6 years ago
    braceface15 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite gloss

    Not too sticky, great coverage. I love "Streakin" for a natural shade. It also smells very yummy--fruity but not overpowering. — 6 years ago
    willedit | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth the money

    I got a free sample of this gloss, and I was excited to try it since I consider myself a huge lip gloss buff. Sadly, I was disappointed. The application is not as smooth as it should be for this price, and the gloss felt chalky/waxy. It also didn't feel like it penetrated well at all. I wiped it off and applied my other lip gloss I'd been using. I don't recommend this product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    purplejonquil | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    this is the gloss

    because when i put it on it wasnt sticky, had a good taste, and gave me a hint of colore. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Raelyn | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend