Neutrogena Alcohol-Free Toner Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Alcohol-Free Toner»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Neutogena Alcohol-Free Toner

    I personally have never used this product, but know a few people who have. Given that, and the fact it does not contain alcohol is a BIG plus. A toner's job is to equal out the PH of the skin after you wash. Many washes will change the Ph of your skin.. Many people will also use a toner for a quick cleanse before a work out — 2 years ago
    sexysaydie | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    Love this toner. It's very gentle on my aging skin. — 2 years ago
    prettygrandma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great toner

    this is a great toner for oily skin as well as dry or sensitive skin! it doesn't make my skin red or itchy but lives my skin refreshed and smooth after i cleanse. i would recommend this to anyone! — 2 years ago
    mecmec | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect for me.

    I love Neuotrogena alcohol free toner. I use in the AM and PM. Doesn't leave my skin tight, as other toners with alcohol do. I have a menopause skin and found this toner is gentle and perfect for me. Love it and is the only toner that I use. — 2 years ago
    carmen_santoro | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great at cleaning, but too harsh for me

    I have sensitive combination skin. I'm oily in the T-zone and dry and flaky everywhere else. This toner is great at removing makeup left after cleansing and it gets all the junk out of my pores; however, after using it, the area around my nose stings and my skin feels extremely tight, dry, and itchy. It also feels like there's a thin film left on my face after using it. I end up rinsing my face to...read more remove the residue and to try to ease the stinging. It's very effective, but too strong for my sensitive skin. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    emfitzpa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Toner on the Market

    I have very sensitive skin and some of the other toners will give me breakouts. But Neutrogena's toner didn't! I use this in the mornings before I put my makeup on and to get left over makeup off after washing my face at night. It keeps my face clean and doesn't strip it like other toners have done in the past. This toner has a refreshing smell and makes my skin so smooth! It is very gentle on the...read more skin and it beats all of the other expensive toners. I would definitely recommend that you would buy it. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    alexmvaughn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Like

    I use this product on top of the rest of my facial care routine. Helped clear my face and lightened up dark spots from years in the sun. I would recommend it. — 2 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The ONLY thing that worked

    I have huge pores and pretty bad acne which lasted me till my late teens/early twenties. This also included cyctic acne. Until I found this! Although neutrogena does have a pore refining toner, but this works best for me. My skin is not only spotless clean, but it glows as well. I make sure to use it every night, moisturize my face with a regular hand lotion and go to sleep, my skin feels amazing ...read morewhen I wake up. Any signs of acne appearing or a clogged pore, it cleans it up overnight. I would strongly recommend this, if nothing else has worked out for so far. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Sabiha | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  22 of 25 people said helpful

  • 8

    Tingly Fresh Clean Face

    This product is amazing...leaves a fresh feeling on your face...when drying after application it has a cool tingly sensation (Not painful) just light and clean. This also smells good. I use with the Deep Clean Cream Cleanser and it's totally a dynamic duo that works wonders. Enjoy people! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    A4Chase | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Moisterizing!

    This was my first toner, and the only one that I have liked enough to repurchase so far. It is no frills product, which I like. The fragrance is light and refreshing. I have both sensitive skin and a sensitive nose, and I have never found it irritating. I have normal-dry skin, but during the winter my skin becomes annoyingly dry. As this toner is alcohol-free, it does not strip my skin of its natu...read moreral oils and gives it a boost of much needed moisture. When it's warmer out, I also like to swipe this on my face to wipe off any sweat and excess oils. I use this 2-3 times a day. With a good moisturizer and tea tree oil for pimples, this toner helps keep my skin soft and glowing skin. BUT NOT FOR THOSE WITH OILY SKIN. My sister (combo-oily) tried it, and it only made her greasier. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    suegeneris | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend