Aveda Tourmaline Charged Exfoliating Cleanser Reviews

Back to Aveda Tourmaline Charged Exfoliating Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Cleanser

    I love this cleanser! I have very sensitive skin and even though it exfoliates it is still gentle. I love the smell and how it makes my skin glow afterwards. It does not dry out my skin. I was told by the store clerk that it was mild enough to use everyday, which I have been doing but after reading some other reviews I will reduce my usage to everyother day as this product is a bit pricey, it did not damage my skin and it looks great! :) — 4 years, 4 months ago
    makeupforever | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely excellent!

    I love the Aveda Tourmaline line. I have large facial pores and thought I'd give this product a try. Glad I did! I use it once a week or as needed. It applies wonderfully, does exactly what it claims to do, and it leaves my face feeling marvelous! This product is worth every cent! I've tried other exfoliating products and have never had anything that came close to Aveda's. This is truly the best! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Lady_in_Bloom | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE this cleanser

    This cleanser not only was gentle, and effective, it reduced my pore size dramatically. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Chelseigh | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Overrated!

    I don't see what people love about this cleanser. It made my oily skin SUPER dry. The scrubbing beads do nothing to exfoliate. To each her own, but this definitely was a no-no for my skin! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BrownBombshellBeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    smooths away the flakes

    i have combination skin with an unbelievably dry forehead and patches on either side of my nose. my chin and cheeks could fuel a car for a day. this lovely, light cleanser doesn't irritate my skin, cause breakouts and it gets rid of my dry flakes. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    bansheegirl | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Full reccomendation

    This is an awesome cleanser i was afraid of breaking out but i woke up to baby soft skin in the morning and no pores!!!!!!! and today is the first day and i love the smell, i can hardly wait to wash my face again today. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Allaboutskin | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    pretty good

    i have sensitive combination skin prone to breakouts...not fun. this cleanser is awesome. i love how soft it makes your face feel..and the lovely citrusy scent it has. the exfoliating beads are just the right size..and isn't too abrasive. def. okay for daily use.. the only thing i do't like is that i get a few more blackheads when i use this cleanser so i tend to switch it up with skinceuticals simply clean..and then this. which seems to work pretty well! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    yuckyuck3 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!

    I recently started using this product and am very pleased. I am constantly seeking out exfoliating cleansers that won't cause my skin to break out and look dull from being to aggressive. This one seems to do the trick. I have noticed fewer breakouts and my skin actually appears to be brighter. I have even noticed that light surface scaring on my face is gradually becoming lighter from using this c...read moreleanser. A great product that I would recommend to anyone with normal/dull looking skin. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cathrynstarr | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT exfoliator!

    I have oily, sensitive skin (yes, that is an oxy-moron, but true). I'd been using Dove to wash my face for years, but thought that I'd give this cleanser a try since I rotate Aveda shampoos and conditioners on my hair. I use this with my Clairsonic Skin Brush and my skin looks and feels FABULOUS! I like the fact that the beads aren't too numerous or TOO big that could irritate my skin (as other s...read morecrubs/exfoliators have done in the past). It's a moisturizer as well as cleanser, which works PERFECT on my skin. I HIGHLY recommend this product. I've found a GREAT new cleanser! WHOO HOO!!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MagnoliaDiva | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AVEDA TOURMALINE EXFOLIATING CLEANSER

    This is a great exfoliating cleanser! Removes dead skin cells without being overly harsh on the skin. Leaves skin looking vibrant,and soft. Noticed a big difference in overall appearance of skin after I started using it! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    SugarCane | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend