Aveda All-Sensitive Cleanser Reviews

Back to Aveda All-Sensitive Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 8

    another suggestion

    I have very sensitive skin and as a teenager, I tried all of the popular products- Sea Breeze, Oxy, you name it. My daughter and my niece now use the Green Tea Toxin Cleanser from Made From Earth Skincare, and I've seen a dramatic difference in their skin. I love it, and it's not irritating like some of the other products. I'm also back to using it, and have recommended it to other family members. It's a great product. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    li_mei | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Doesn't irritate my skin

    I am using differin to treat my mild acne and my face is very, very sensitive. I have begun using this cleaner and it doesn't irritate my face, but leaves it feel soft, smooth and clean. Update: After using this for a week my face broke out so badly that I immediately returned it. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    not at all like cetaphil

    Cetaphil has the very basic ingredients that make a cleanser. Aveda's all sensitive cleanser has many herbs in it. This is why it costs more. There are many soothing botanicals in Aveda's products. As with all cleansers, you have to find the right one for your skin. If you are acne prone you need a foaming cleanser. Something to wipe away all of the excess oil. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kidhid98130 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    A little too timid

    I love the fact that my skin doesn't react to this product, but after going though a full bottle my skin feels less than radiant and a little unclean. This ultra-rich formula does little to actually cleanse my ultra sensitive, oily skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mightymouse | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    A Good Medium-Priced Cleanser.

    Unless your skin is very raw, I think this product is pretty gentle. It was my go-to cleanser until I discovered the magic that is Dr. Hauschka cleansing milk. I used think of Aveda as the most gentle brand you could find, because it was so "natural" - but after using Hauschka I've discovered that it's not quite the truth. My skin was very dry and raw and the Aveda All-Sensitive stung pr...read moreetty badly. Hauschka didn't at all. So if you can't afford Hauschka, like I can't this is probably the best medium-priced substitute. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    valle_girl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not for all sensitive skin

    This cleanser was not gentle on my sensitive skin. It really made it burn each time I used it. I tried to give it a couple weeks, but it just was not the right fit for me. Definitely see if you can get a couple of samples before laying down the big bucks. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ermchugh | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Liked the product

    I actually liked this cleanser. I especially liked the fact that it wasn't smelly like some I've tried in the past. It could be a little less greasy, but overall I was satisfied. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    pauline15 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good cleanser

    Good cleanser. I would agree that it is very similar to cetaphil. I am interesting to see how it works in the summer. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mn_mommy | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great for sesitive skin

    This is a mild cleaser for sensitive skin yet it removes makeup really well. It leaves your skin feeling soft and moist. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    loveproducts | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend