Aveda Brilliant Emollient Finishing Gloss Reviews

Back to Aveda Brilliant Emollient Finishing Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Smells So Good

    I'm not usually a fan of scented products, but I love the way this one smells. A little goes a long way so that off sets the price. I have wavy hair that I straighten, this give me a nice smooth finish. I always get compliments when I use it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Cubbie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    ahhhh

    love this stuff-be careful how much you use-but the smell is heaven-it works very well for shine and lasts quite awhile — 6 years, 2 months ago
    frankiekeane | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Be careful wih this stuff

    You can overuse this product very easily and end up with a greasy mess in your hair. I don't love the scent either. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    purrana | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is the best no matter what hair type you are

    The smell - luscious. The feel - smooth and silky. This adds shine and calms your hair without being heavy. Best of all, you only need a little. With this in your hair, who needs perfume? This is a must-have. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Jasminet | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    A decent finishing gloss

    I have purchased this product a few times. I liked it, but you need to be careful how much you spray on and how closely you hold it towards your hair in order to achieve the right look - you don't want to look greasy/oily! I straighten my hair and always use a finishing gloss. I have since found that aerosol finishing glosses work much better - with a better distribution through hair. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    shannonlpetty | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT FOR GLOSSING CURLY HAIR

    This is a pricy product but it really does the job. You can cut down on the cost of haircare by using this with a cheaper product like Sunsilk Anti-Frizz (the one in the green bottle). For some reason these make a great combo and make my hair look movie star worthy. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    heysendithere | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Ultimate tamer

    This product finishes off my hair nicely when I wear my naturally curly hair straight. It reduces the frizzes and gives my hair a polished look. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    KennedyK | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice

    I have long wavy hair and I use this a lot to keep it from being frizzy. I have tried most every styling product on the market of this type, and this is my favorite. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sunbryn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Frizzball Tamer

    I have thick, coarse, slightly wavy, frizz-prone hair. Keeping it from mushrooming and becoming a giant puffball is a daily struggle. I just think about oncoming rain and my hair starts to frizz. This gloss has been my savior for 4+ years now. I take 2-3 pumps, rub my hands together and rake them through my hair, concentrating on the ends and the surface. Just don't use too much, you'll end u...read morep greasy. Combined with the anti-humectant pomade my hair can withstand the worst summer humidity. I can see how this silicone-based serum would be too much for thinner, finer hair. I'd recommend looking at the Light Elements line instead. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    AllLacqueredUp | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    A little help to tame the fly aways...

    Rainy days for me are a constant battle against frizz, so I am always looking for a miracle product to tame the strays. I tried Aveda Brilliant Emmolient Finishing Gloss, and it does help. Don't be tempted to use too much, as I have on more than one occasion and ended up with oily hair instead of smooth. It is not a cure, but it will get me by until something better comes along. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Thyresa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend