Aveda Brilliant Humectant Pomade Reviews

Back to Aveda Brilliant Humectant Pomade»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Finally

    a pommade which does not dry your hair, which does not harden your hair and yet give control to your hair. My hair is coarse and my friend hair is straight and yet we use the same product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Bazarette | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Essential

    I use this product every day and could not live without it! I use it to tame the flyaways after blowdrying and it also works great to reinforce the shape of my hair. It is not heavy or greasy like many other pomade products can be. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Monarch | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Smells Great, Shines but Pricey

    The smell is really nice, so is the shine, not greasy, didn't really do much with texture of my hair & I thought it was a bit pricey for the siz. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Aynat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    all I can say is I LOVE IT — 6 years, 6 months ago
    shutupndrive | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Adds so much shine and smells wonderful

    I love this product for my hair. It adds a lot of shine and it smells so wonderful! My boyfriend loves the way it makes my hair smell....bonus! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Phatgrlzrule | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without it.

    It makes my hair shine. It smells like heaven. It keeps my hair soft, frizz free all day long. I can not live without it!!!!!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    VilmaI | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!!!

    Really great for your hair if it's wavy and humid out. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    KattgNYC | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells good

    I love this product. It has a wonderful smooth, thick gel texture. Plus, it doesn't become hard or flake when it dries. I live in a very dry climate so it's absolutely essential that my pomade helps trap moisture in without creating a greasy untouchable mess. Perhaps, the best part about this pomade is that it smells really good. The only downside to this product is the high price and that it comes in just one tiny size. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MlleButterfly | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    My hair is coarse and frizzy, and this pomade smooths it down without making it oily. Can be used to flat iron as well, I strongly recommend. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    GoldenGirl23 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST POMDADE!

    I have thin straight hair which is color treated (highlighted) which gets dry, frizzy at the ends. I rub this in palm and run thru section that looks dry and I get that sleek straight look which does not look greasy. I have tried others & the scents were too strong or left hair looking greasy. This is my FAVORITE! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    amethyst23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend