Aveda Brilliant Humectant Pomade Reviews

Back to Aveda Brilliant Humectant Pomade»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Truly Brilliant

    Smells like heaven, tames flyaways, adds shine, adds texture, makes my overall hairstyle look finished and perfect. Seriously only use a small amount, though, otherwise you've got a slicky head. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    djwb | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Super Greasy

    If you need a lot of shine that borders greasy- this is it. It also has a really strong scent that you will either love or not. — 6 years ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for curly hair

    I've been using this pomade for more than six years in curly hair in a humid, humid environment. Where other products fail, this continues to hold up. I try to throw it in my purse for a touch-up just in case. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ClaireElizabeth | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    curl control

    I love the way it sooths my frizzy wild curls to nice soft waves. It smells fabulous it has stayed fab in the 8 years I used it I am truely an Aveda junkie. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    naildiva | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice product - still trying to figure out how best to use it

    Still trying to figure out the perfect amount and timing for applying this product. I've been layering it over Wired by Rusk, I put the Rusk in my hair just after squeezing out excess water with a towel (not rubbing or twisting but scrunching with the towel) Then after the hair has dried a small amount i've scrunched in Brilliant. This combination seems to be working fairly well so far this summer...read more (hot and humid) I have thick curly hair, and while it doesn't keep the curls in perfect form it does keep them more separated than other products. I often find Aveda products to have too strong a sent, and while Brilliant has the traditional Aveda sent it doesn't feel as over powering because I only use a small amount. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I have super short hair and my hairdresser used this stuff on me- its wonderful! My hair stays exactly how I like it (a little "messy" looking) and it looks so shiny! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Cincy_Suz | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    it's the smell again!

    i can't get enough of this smell. that's why i continue to use this product even though i prefer the results i get from a lighter-weight smoothing serum. this product feels too gunky on my hair. i try to use as little as possible and to distribute it on my palms before applying. still, it's too heavy for my liking. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jennifergogogo | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    LOve it

    worth the money and lasts even in the humid tropical weather. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    heidimacculloch | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Still good after all these years

    Brilliant is the perfect name for this product. I used to apply this when I used to get perms. My hair would be so healthy. I a lot of people couldn't believe that my hair was permed hair. They thought it was natural. So give it a try. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    texas_girl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend