Aveda Brilliant Anti-Humectant Pomade Reviews

Back to Aveda Brilliant Anti-Humectant Pomade»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This is your warm-weather friend!

    Don't leave for a tropical vacation without it. It calms frizzy hair both wet and dry and I've been using this stuff for years. It smells awesome, too! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    durhamama | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best finishing product

    I have been using this product for years. It is the best finishing product I have ever used. It smoothes away frizzy pieces and makes your hair smell beautiful and look shiny. Just make sure you don't use too much or your hair will go from shiny and clean looking to greasy and dirty looking. If you know how to use it and don't overuse it, you will love it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    purrana | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too heavy

    I wanted this to work, I really did, but I could never apply little enough to get the needed effect and not have a greasy spot on my head. Perhaps it's partly my fault for applying it wrong, but it doesn't make sense to me to use a product that I find so hard to manage. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sawilly | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it

    I Love to use this product in my daughter's hair it makes it easy to do and smells great — 6 years, 8 months ago
    shutupndrive | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Good

    I have only used it when my hair is pulled back. My hair frizz alot leaving in Houston, Texas. I really did not see much of a shine. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MissUniverse | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best stuff ever made for frizzy hair

    I have to drive nearly 20 miles to pick this stuff up - and it's worth it!! Better than frizz ease in making frizzy hair smooth - just don't add too much. My secret is to put a little on my palm and mix it with water. Works like a charm. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    rainie1130 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great

    Great for high hummid areas, ie the South eastern US. Not so good for dryer climates. But the product is worht the price for controlling frizz. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Darcien1 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    This stuff is the best for frizz!

    Just gently coat your fingers with a very thin film of this and lightly streak through your hair - it'll instantly tame your frizz and add a touch of shine. Heed the advice of the other reviewers, though, and don't use too much - otherwise, your hair will look greasy and heavy. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    lnelson43 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Strays!

    I always have little stray hairs sticking up on my head and this works great to smooth those down. It lasts forever, and you definitely don't want to use too much at a time. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    jlsmes | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Perfect when humidity is not your friend!

    Okay, so I live in Dallas, and the Frizz Factor here is off the charts. A little dab of this stuff on dry hair is a great finishing touch -- better than serums and less stiff or sticky than hair spray. I'm a convert. Be warned though, a little goes a lonnng way. The first time you use it, you'll probably overdo it, that's a given. I've had this container for about two years, and it's only 3/4 gone. Good stuff, good value because it lasts so long. And it has that great Aveda smell, too. Mmmm. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    TexasT | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend