Aveda Control Paste Reviews

Back to Aveda Control Paste»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love It

    Thai stuff works exaclty as I expected it to... good — 6 years, 4 months ago
    haircreations | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truly an Amazing Product

    This product is amazing. It can be used on all lengths, but if your hair is chin length or shorter it's even better. It's a great way to get the piece-y look, without weighing down your hair. It smells delish and washes out like a dream. If I could give it more than ten stars I would! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    beautyinreallife | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    A little stiff

    This is great for short hair, but it is a bit too stiff to use on long hair. I think it makes it pasty. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    JJis42 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A paste that you can control

    I use this product everyday. I use it to style my hair when its up or down. Its very versatile and can do pretty much anything. Emulsify it and had a little brillant hairspray for extra hole — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mkim13 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Aveda Control Paste

    This products works great to tame flyaways. You only need to use a little bit, so it will last you a long time. Plus, it smells really good! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kellyan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    My hair is short, and fairly fine, and this doesn't quite give me the exact hold I need. It seems to almost weigh my hair down a bit, without being sticky enough to spike it up, etc. I am now trying the control stick, it is a bit more lightweight and more sticky. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mmashelly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The BEST Hair product for short hair

    Nothing holds and gives definition better without leaving hair greasy or weighed down. Smells great shampoos out easily. Little bit goes a long way — 6 years, 9 months ago
    amandaalberts | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Controls my curls

    This product helps keep my curly hair from getting frizzy! I live in Louisiana where it's very humid. This is an awesome product! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    jaslp57 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Looking to tame those frizzies - use this stuff.

    This is just about the only product I have found that can tame my mane. I have tried countless products and usually have bad luck. Either they are too greasy or don't work or make my hair stiff. This product leaves the hair looking normal not greasy & keeps those little fly away hairs in there place. Great product. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    peachyl8di | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend