Aveda Volumizing Tonic Reviews

Back to Aveda Volumizing Tonic»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Did not find this useful

    It did not help achieve any volume in my hair. There are much better products out there for the money (Bumble & bumble thickening spray is my current fav) — 6 years, 5 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good product, but for me not Fabulous...

    I like Aveda products, get my hair done and colored there, and use a lot of their products, & their color shampoo exclusively. This is an okay volumizer, and as it's Aveda, I don't worry about it damaging my hair, but it didn't do much for me in the volume department. Will probably ot buy it again... — 6 years, 2 months ago
    elisse | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Volumizer

    I have fine, color-treated hair that is also very thick. This product works wonders and gives it great lift. You don't need a ton of it, and if I ever get that "sticky" texture some have mentioned all I have to do is brush it out -- the volume still stays, but my hair is as soft as always. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    bxmvmjbj | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good for Fine Hair

    I have very thin, fine hair and this product hold my hair without weighing it down at all. Plus, it's Aveda. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    shoalbay97 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    great!!!

    i've always had very fine, thin hair and my stylist told me to ONLY SPRAY ON ROOTS or your hair will be greasy. this has definitely given my hair more volume and shine. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Cathytyndall | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Somewhat effective, gross texture

    My stylist recommended this product to be sprayed at the roots of my fine, curly hair before blow-drying it straight. She emphasized that you don't need much, and if you use to much it will be sticky. I used just a bit, and saw no results. Once I used a bit more, my hair, instead of feeing smooth and nice like it usually does, felt sticky, as if I had used a crappy hair spray. I would not recommend this product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    magoo2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for volume

    This works great on my fine but textured hair. For a great blowout, all I need to do is spray this on my roots and blow dry with a round boar-bristle brush. One of the salespeople at the Aveda store I visited several months ago informed me that Aveda is reformulating this product. I hope it's as good to me as this formulation has been. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sawilly | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    volum in 80% humidy

    not bad I live in a very humidy climent. It was easy to use and didn\'t have a heavy fragrance. — 7 years ago
    sheeree | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous Volumizer

    I really like this as a root lifter. It really adds height to my fine hair. This is one of the best products I have tried. — 7 years ago
    Rosalind | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The BEST!

    I agree with Peg. Of all the volumizing products I've used, this is by far the best. You can certainly tell when I've run out of it! I too have fine, highlighted hair and there's just not a volumizer any better than this one! I think I've tried them all! — 7 years ago
    LookYourBest | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend