Aveda Pure Abundance Hair Potion Reviews

Back to Aveda Pure Abundance Hair Potion»
Sort by:
  • 7

    cool product but difficult to use

    I really like this product but have found it can be difficult to apply. Its a light powder that you are supposed to apply very lightly at your roots and then mix it in like you would a dry shampoo with your fingers. When my hairstylist put this on me it looked great and gave me nice volume without looking too crazy. It can be hard not to put too much of this on, and if you do your hair will be sti...read morecky and will not look right. If you're a pro at styling your hair often, then this is a must have. If you like minimal effort though then you might not want to purchase. — 9 months ago
    anna1002 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful Product!

    I have the good fortune of getting my mother's thin hair. My mom has always been an Aveda fan but she recently showed me this stuff and I HAD to have it!! It's quite surprising that this powder actually gives lift to your hair but it does. I am going to be really looking into more of Aveda's products! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    queenjen136 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Handy for travel, good on hair.

    This is one of my favorite products for traveling because it comes in a small container, and doesn't take up space in my luggage. I've found that you can apply it to wet or dry hair, with comparable success. The product when it comes out of the bottle is a little weird. It looks like a powder, but feels cool. As soon as you squish your hands together, it seems like half the product goes on to ...read morethe floor, which is a negative. However, the product does a great job of volumizing, but does add more of a matte look to hair. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Keyamarie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Magic Potion

    Love this. i have recently been treated with chemo meds and have lost alot of hair. The texture has changed from thick and bouncy to dry and flat. This product has given my hair back to life. i love it and will not go without. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    CAShipley | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Magically adds volume and life to limp bangs or stringy flat ironed hair

    I love this product. It doesn't leave your hair filmy and sticky like many firm hold HAIR SPRAYS. I first used this product in an Aveda hair salon. It's great to use during the day when your hair has gone limp or your bangs are hanging in your eyes and need some lift. A little bit of this powder can work wonders and lasts a long time. — 6 years ago
    momizzle | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    This gives good body

    I bought this after I read about it in a beauty magazine. My son was almost three months old and my hair stated to fall out! This product really gave me lift and helped camoflage my thining hair. The texture took some getting used to. And make sure your don't use too much or your hair can get sticky. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dianediane | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Miracle in a small bottle

    A little of this powder goes a long way in giving your hair volume. Doesn't feel stiff and sticky like hairspray,yet holds your style. Love this stuff! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jflowers | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for fine hair

    This stuff is awesome. A litte weird to use and get used to, but really does the trick. It will hold and lift and increase volume in a great way, but you definitley won't get a shiny look. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    shoalbay97 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend