Aveda Damage Remedy Intensive Restructuring Treatment Reviews

Back to Aveda Damage Remedy Intensive Restructuring Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AVEENO

    I BOUGHT THE DEEP AVEENO COND. AND WASN'T VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESULT'S. I THOUGHT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE AND NOT WORTH THE COST WHICH WAS AROUND $27.00. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Tlee | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great treatment

    I have fine hair that is dry and brittle from years of coloring and heat-styling. I had about given up on the hope that anything could "cure" the inevitable broken ends and flyaways. Then I tried Damage Remedy and am now a total convert. My hair is smoother, shinier and more manageable than I thought possible! I can't recommend this or any of the other products in this line highly enough for anyone with damaged hair. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    sweetjlee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this! I would recommend it. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    chynadol | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Worst hair product line

    I purchased the whole Damage Remedy Line - shampoo, conditioner and leave in conditioner. I used in faithfully for two weeks and watched my hair's condition progressively deteriorate!! It was awful my hair became dryer and was breaking off which it had never done before with any other products. I asked the stylist about this and she said that the line was protein heavy and if your hair doesn't ...read moreneed protein you will get negative effects. I assumed she had made the determination that I needed this when she suggested I buy the line. Seems Aveda stylists have many issues with determining both hair treatments and color formulations - another horror story! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    kaybradley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    all natural quinoa protien super fan

    I had a VERY BAD dye accident when freshman yr my roomate and I did each others hair, hers (which I read up on ahead of time) turned out fine.........mine burned my scalp, a good quarter or my hair fell out of my roots! This saved what was left, and helped me grow back what I have today. I still use this about once a week (mines a 16oz. bottle) I leave mine on for the maximum 5 min & rinse, witho...read moreut conditioner for the smoothest hair. ps. I really the sent which is not over bearing but more of a fresh earthy / tea aroma — 3 years, 10 months ago
    suprise007 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff!

    This is a great weekly treatment - I wouldn't use it any more than that because I do feel it gets a bit heavy. I have to be very careful to rinse everything out because the first time I noticed the hair at the back of my head felt really "heavy." A little bit goes a long way! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    shesays | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I've Been Using it For Over A Decade

    and it hasn't let me down yet. This product is a staple in my hair care regiment. I have thick hair, which is naturally wavy and can frizz. This conditioner thoroughly conditions my hair, moisturizes it, softens it, makes it shine. It does not weigh the hair down. It instantly unravels the tangles in my hair without much effort. I use other conditioners too, but this is my regular one and the...read more others are alternates for a switch. Excellent for repairing hair that has been damaged by summer elements and activities, also steadily rebuilds hair that has been damaged from too much styling. It's over ten bucks, but it delivers. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    joannacastle | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    it works!

    This leaves my color-treated, sun-damaged hair soft as a baby's. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mink88 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes hair soft and managable

    I have thick coarse AA hair that is relaxed and colored, this treatment makes my hair feels like its completely natural. Its very soft and easy to manage. I leave it in for 30 minutes with a heat cap once every two weeks and my hair is beautiful — 5 years, 5 months ago
    narsdiva | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Miracle worker!

    I spend more on this haircare product than anything else because it works. I have thick, colored, and sometimes frizzy hair. My hair looks and feels so much better after this product. It is worth the extra money. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    momizzle | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend