Physicians Formula Retro Glow Ultra-Dramatic Mascara for a false eyelash effect Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Retro Glow Ultra-Dramatic Mascara for a false eyelash effect»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I liked it

    I used to buy this mascara until they discontinued it. I didn't realize it was still on the market. It gave me a dramatic, false eyelash effect. I used to be asked if my eyelashes were real. I don't know what everyone's expectations may have been, but typically you have to apply more than one or two coats of mascara. Makeup is an art and sometimes you have to learn to work with what you have. My o...read morenly complaint was the little bottle didn't last long. I constantly had to replace it. I now use clinique's high impact mascara which has a smoother application and the same luscious effect. — 5 years ago
    CherryMoor | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste of money

    This is horrible. Flakes, runs, clumps and doesn't do anything for your lashes. — 5 years ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I would review the mascara, but...

    ... the first time I went to use this the cheap, flimsy little plastic ring on the "cute" tube snapped right off so I couldn't open the bottle. Since the mascara was unused, I tossed it back in my makeup bag so I could maybe try and pry it open another time. After about 3 days I picked it up again and all the mascara was completely dried up and crusty. In the trash it went! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    jurah4 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Cute Container, Clumpy Contents

    The docs at Physicians Formula needed to test this out before making it available to the public. Beyond the package, there's little good to be said for this mascara that goes just about everywhere but on the user's lashes. Very messy application, and this got pitched in record time. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Laurie123 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    No Wonder This was Given to ME

    This was given to me by my sister as she did not lijke the way it worked. After using, I can understand why. Brushes on thin, takes about 3 applications. Racoon eyes after 2 hrs. Too bad they spent more on the packaging then the product. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    INDYSBB | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    yuck

    i'm definitely glad my sister gave this to me... i want to call it a lash tint, because all it did was make my lashes black with out any volumizing or lengthening. but it was clumpy, stinky, and dry unlike a tint, and it wasn't even old! the bottle is soooo cute i wanted it to work! please, don't waste your money on this one — 5 years, 3 months ago
    hardcandybamby | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 2

    False eyelash effect? No Way!

    This is nothing more than your typical drugstore, run of the mill mascara. In other words, it's just average. It doesn't do anything extraordinary that other, similarly priced mascaras already do. The product was a bit clumpy and thick. It gave me the dreaded "spider legs effect" I hate so much. It didn't do anything to lengthen my lashes either. The only thing going for it is the ...read morecontainer it comes in which is real neat looking. Can't complain much though because this mascara is priced just right for it's performance (or lack thereof). — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    the WORST mascara EVER

    How adorable is this packaging? Cute as a button...but if you buy this mascara, that's all you're buying. Within an hour of applying, this mascara runs, smudges, and flakes like you would not believe. In addition, it didn't do much to make my lashes look any thicker or longer, just thinly coated them with color. I will never buy this mascara again. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    cherry | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend