Aveda Clove Color Conditioner Reviews

Back to Aveda Clove Color Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good product

    This product is a really good basic colour keeper. It definitely gives the hair shine and a healthy look!! It leaves your hair feeling super soft and shiny which can only be a good thing! The product isn't all that brilliant at enriching brunette shades but is adequate enough, it is rather pricey for the quality of the product but I would by just for the softness and shine on dried hair! — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    sophiebutcher98 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Keeps my hair color balanced.

    I was born with dark brown hair. Before I was one year old I had all black hair. Now because of the sun, relaxers, and genetics my hair grows black to orange, root to tip. This product takes care of the problem. I have tried the black malva, it was a little too dark and dried my hair out. The red by aveda still showed the rainbow in my hair. The clove worked best for me and saves me from coloring....read more It is not to light either, just a step away from black. It is not the best conditioner, but that is not what I needed it for. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great alternative

    Although I have noticed the gray hair increasing, I am not interested in a permanent hair coloring. This worked wonderfully at reducing the look of my grays while giving the rest of my hair a needed boost. Often I will just run the Clove through the top of my hair and use another on the back. The condition is deep enough to give my hair a soft feel but not heavy enough to weigh it down. This one is a keeper. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    signrock | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    I don't know why I thought I'd try this.

    I don't color my hair, and my hair is very dark, so I don't know what I was expecting,and it did absolutley nothing. But, it seemed much more potent than other "for brunettes" marketed products, and I imagine if my hair were lighter it might have done something. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    julesboots | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works well

    Adds just enough color and is very natural looking - no orange or red tones at all. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    This is a good conditioner. It does leave a light temporary color enhancment and conditions fine for normal to healthy hair. Can be used with the matching shampoo or not, but works the same. Will stain skin and light colored clothing if not rinsed immediately and completely. Be careful of shower/tub and towels as well. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Darcien1 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for root touchups

    I love this conditioner for my in between times before I need to color my hair again. I use it when I notice that my color is looking a little more drab than I like or maybe lightening more than I want it too. I also find that it helps to camoflouge the greys inbetween colors. I don't even have a problem with my hightlights getting to lost in it. I tend to use it may once sometimes twice in a week when I just want a reresher. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    peeps1990 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best color depositing shampoo I've found!

    You see immediate results after one usage. Leaving it on longer also helps. Sometimes I apply it on freshly shampooed dry hair so it soaks up more color (although it's a little harder to distribute evenly on hair that way). If you want gradual results, you can choose to intensify the color slowly on your hair by alternating this with a color safe conditioner. Wonderful product for brunettes who want a lift of color between salon visits. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend