Aveda Black Malva Color Conditioner Reviews

Back to Aveda Black Malva Color Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Don't See A Difference

    I go to an Aveda Lifestyle salon so I've used/purchased a lot of Aveda products. Candidly, the Black Malva has done nothing discernible to my hair. I get my hair colored and thought this would be a helpful color-extended product, especially on roots and around my sideburn area. It definitely has a lot of color and will stain your hands/fingernails if not washed promptly. For some reason, that ...read morecolor intensity doesn't translate at all into enhanced hair color. I also don't get a conditioning benefit from the Black Malva either. It's a great idea, but a pretty expensive product that isn't useful to me. — 2 weeks, 3 days ago
    TrademarkGal | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Aveda Black Malva Conditioner

    Love it! My hair does not look reddish when I'm outside under nature's light. My hair is soft and the color is perfect! I have naturally medium brown/ashy hair but hair dyes have given me a brassy look. Bye bye brassy and thank you AVEDA! (I've never tried the shampoo only the conditoner). FYI be carefull, the conditioner will stain white items. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Iheartproducts2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    It's alright

    It's really hard to use in the shower. You can wet your hair then towel dry a tish then put this on wait and then rinse, but gosh I just felt like it was too much work and it stains the shower curtain so be careful! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bre_bre | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great color

    I love this! My hair is getting a bit grey, so I color it "light ash brown" and then I use black malva conditioner and the color is so gorgeous. It's dark, but still natural seeming. I did have to buy a box of latex gloves to use with this because the color does make your nails and cuticles look a bit fightening, no matter how well you rinse. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    candygirl68 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    I had black hair for about three years (it came from a box) and I had to constantly re-color it until I found this conditioner. It really kept my color vibrant longer and was great at keeping my hair healthy and soft. It can stain stuff, including your hands, so right after you apply it I would recommend washing your hands with soap and water and running your hands over a body puff. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Worth Your Money

    I am an Aveda junkie....with that said I LOVE this conditioner. It doesn't leave my hair greasy like some can, it smells great and it really does re-deposit color and keeps your time between touches longer. This is a GREAT product — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Hell_On_Heels04 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Naturally, I have very dark brown hair (almost black) but with red undertones. This conditioner really tones down the red to give me that deep espresso color. I couldn't get enough of it until I highlighted my hair recently. You have to be really careful when applying and rinsing as it can stain surfaces. — 7 years ago
    Ducky85 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great conditioner

    This is a great prodcut for enhancing temporary color or bringing out the natural colors of you hair. It is a good for normal to good condition hair. Be careful of staining tub and hands though. — 7 years ago
    Darcien1 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!