Aveda Scalp Benefits Balancing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Aveda Scalp Benefits Balancing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Instant Transformation

    When my son developed flaky scalp/oily hair problems, I tried everything, including Nizoral, with little success. I finally gave this a shot and... WOW! The transformation was instant! He has had clean, shiny hair and a healthy scalp since day one of Scalp Benefits use. The conditioner works great without making the hair oily. The scent is heavenly - and not flowery, so it is pleasant to a bo...read morey as well. I'll never use anything else for him and can't recommend this line highly enough. — 2 years ago
    sweetjlee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Conditioner!

    This conditioner, plus the Scalp Benefits Shampoo, has made the biggest difference in my hair. I agree with a previous reviewer who stated that it makes your hair feel like virgin hair. The system also cleans and protects the scalp. Do no be afraid to massage the conditioner into your scalp, as well as the length of your hair. My hair shines and feels soft and manageable-not stripped, not weig...read morehed down, just perfect. The smell is amazing, relaxing and uplifting at the same time. It has the correct name, since it really does benefit your scalp immensely. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    totosnotinks | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Disappointing.

    I am an Aveda fan and am very disappointed in this line. I have thick hair and dandruff and not only did this conditioner (and shampoo) not make my scalp any healthier, my hair was frizzy and unmanageable. I switched to drug store stuff and my hair looks and feels better and my dandruff is gone. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    jessiMN | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    WONDERFUL

    This is all I use in the winter months, along with the the shampee. It had a great scent and keeps the scalp well moisturized. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    panored | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gorgeous silky hair

    I was really really surprised at how shiny my hair was after using this conditioner! I have tried MANY products (I worked in a hair salon for 3 years)...I am a bit of an addict...and this is the best conditioner I have ever used. I have a thick head of fine wavy hair, and I live in a moist climate, so this gives me the perfect shine and moisture. I have also dyed my hair countless times, and this conditioner makes it look like virgin hair. Highly recommend! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    MeghanMac | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    My scalp gets dry and itchy; but I can't stand drugstore dandruff products. I don't like the smell or the consistency. But this stuff I like. It's light, doesn't weigh my hair down and keeps my scalp happy. I also like that it's more on the natural side. It's the best thing I've ever tried to calm my scalp and condition my hair. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    sonjasays | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    After using this with the Scalp Benefits shampoo, it really made a difference in my build up and my scalp. I used it to shave one day, too, and it made a great shaving lotion! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    beautybookworm | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    lskdjfalsdj

    ummm didnt really notice any difference from the cheap stuff i can buy at the store. paid more money just for the name basically. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    gsgsweeps | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It feels good!!!

    I love this conditioner!! The key to healthy hair is a healthy scalp. It smells wonderful and leaves your scalp feeling minty fresh! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KQUACO | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend