Aveda Sap Moss Conditioning Detangler Reviews

Back to Aveda Sap Moss Conditioning Detangler»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The Best

    I love this product. I have hard to tame curly hair and this product works great weather I go straight or curly. The scent is wonderful. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Tbailey | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    this line of products did wonders on my hair and that is saying alot it is so dry and damaged well it was anyway. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    havenoidea4 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Clean and healthy but a little thin

    I love Aveda's sap moss shampoo, and this detangler is a good followup to the shampoo. It's not as concentrated as the shampoo, so it's a bit thin, especially if you have long, coarse hair like mine. It does provide clean, lightweight conditioning. I just wish Aveda would put more in the bottle, since it seems to disappear faster than the shampoo. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Tammy_C | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for summer

    Great for hair dry from sun exposure, smells wonderful, but is expensive — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lcnewcamp | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for dry hair!

    I have dry hair that no product ever seems to touch. But the luxurious sap moss line of products from Aveda leaves my hair feeling silky and soft. I would definitely encourage anyone with dry hair to try it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    malice98 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    I like the conditioner much better than the shampoo. It makes my hair very shiny and soft. The smell is wonderful. I will buy this again. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    soymilkjuicebox | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love the smear

    smear good and work well — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Sophiapan | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT PRODUCT

    I love Sap Moss. The smell is kind of woodsy but the product works! It really tames down on frizz. I love to use this when I straighten my hair. The only drawback I noticed is when used with the shampoo you definitely need a backup once every other week like Aveda Shampure to get some of the weight/buildup out. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    heysendithere | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    It really works! And cruelty-free!

    What I want from a conditioner is tangle-free, static-free, shiny hair. Sap Moss gives me all this and more--great smell, not the typical "aveda perfume", and it also gives my thin hair body. It does weigh down my hair more than other conditioners, but those conditioners don't seem to prevent static and tangles all day long. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sakotaki | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Overly kinky hair tamed

    I am an African-American women who wears a natural. My hair is styled in a medium sized afro. Although my hair is somewhat fine, it is also very dense not to mention extremly curly. As a result I've spent hundreds a dollars and countless hours buying and trying products on the market that claim to target my specifc hair needs. Until, a friend suggested the Aveda Sap Moss. I absolutely love th...read moreis product. I use this product as an instant conditoner, styling balm and a deep conditioner. It smells great, but more importantly it imparts manageability in my hair. It's creamy and light weight so it rinses out well, leaving no product film on hair ends and does not weigh my hair down. I strongly recommend this product for anyone who has experienced environmental, chemical or mechanical damage to their hair, and for anyone with naturally-curly hard to manage hair! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    charlenea | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend