Aveda Damage Remedy Restructuring Conditioner Reviews

Back to Aveda Damage Remedy Restructuring Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My hair's true love.

    I began using this conditioner over a year ago. It's filled with protein, and worked to reconstruct my overly-highlighted, past-shoulder-blade hair. I noticed that some revierws were concerned with moisture. This is a good PROTEIN RICH conditioner, and protein is soemething that can dry your hair out if you don't need it in your hair. I would suggest going to an Aveda location and performing a con...read moresultation with an Aveda Advisor. If you're going for moisture, the Aveda "Dry Remedy" line focuses on moisture. The product consistency is thick and rich. Aveda also is a very environmental company. This conditioner's packaging is made out of partly-recycled material and the company recucles their own product pacaking, so once you are done with the product, they take the empty bottles back. They also support organic farming. The bulgarian lavendar in this product benefits a small distillery in Bulgaria that employs almost an entire town...and it's all organically farmed. Aveda doesn't use synthetic aromas, so this product naturally smells like ylang ylang and bergamont. All of the aroms are functional too, so they're not added in for fluff. I can't say enough about this company and this product. It's absolutely fabulous...if your hair needs this much protein. Like I said, though, you should consult your local Aveda's advisors. — 5 years ago
    MrsSemicolon | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Use in Combo

    I've been using Aveda's Damage Remedy Restructuring Conditioner along with the Damage Remedy Shampoo daily for more than a year. It keeps my long highlighted hair looking and feeling silky soft. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    DramaticDiva | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    want soft hair?

    I had very dry damaged hair from relaxing chemicals to colorings. This conditioner made a diff the first time i used it. Yes, its a litle expensive but well worth the money. Even if you use it only one or two times a week or every day. Give your hair the best!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    btalley | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Saved my strands!

    I had a problem with bleaching my hair and my hair was basically the texture of hay. This conditioner changed the look and feel of my hair after the first use. I wash my hair with the Damage Remedy Shampoo and the Damage Remedy conditioner once a week and my hair has never looked healthier. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    thought it was great... but found out the truth

    aveeda has $ to advertise since it's sister company is estee lauder. i found out that inside this conditioner is mainly water base. try using phyto hydrating hair mask instead. it works better on my hair than aveda damage remdy conditioner. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    stacyc | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fixed my damaged hair!

    I had terrible breakage in my hair and needed a good fix fast. My stylist recommended Aveda Damage Remedy Restructuring Conditioner. I started using it 4 months ago, and it helped tremendously! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Holly0208 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Love it!

    Though expensive, this conditioner worked wonders for my hair after bleaching it platinum. It brought my hair back to life changing it from straw to soft and shiny. I love it, but would not use it everyday if you have thin hair- its a bit heavy. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    HeatherL | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!

    This conditioner works wonders on dry/split ends! My long hair gets damaged from my flat iron, especially in the dry winter months. It keeps my hair feeling soft and looking smooth. Plus, it's made from natural ingredients that don't irritate my sensitive scalp. The only drawback is it is a little expensive, but totally worth it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    amyz8875 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    I fried my hair with permanent color, and has not been able to find a product which gave moisture and did not make my hair oily at the same time. I have been using this conditioner for 3 weeks now, my hair actually looks healthy shiny and the curl came back. great product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    eugenia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    i saw a difference in 2 weeks

    i used this conditioner for 2 weeks and saw a noticeable improvement in the condition of my hair. for anyone with brittle, dry or unmanageable hair...give this a try, you'll love it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jmiller | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend