Aveda Damage Remedy Restructuring Conditioner Reviews

Back to Aveda Damage Remedy Restructuring Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    For shampoo and Conditioner

    I love Aveda products, everything I have tried so far is amazing. The damage remedy shampoo and conditioner worked great on my hair I felt the texture improved. I love a shampoo that can make my hair feel light and fresh without thinning it and that is watch I felt. my hair was thick but did not weigh down and the smell is great. My hair felt smoother, cleaner and the texture improved. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kez_shay | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A new believer

    I have fine hair that is dry and brittle from years of coloring and heat-styling. I had about given up on the hope that anything could "cure" the inevitable broken ends and flyaways. Then I tried Damage Remedy and am now a total convert. My hair is smoother, shinier and more manageable than I thought possible! I can't recommend this line highly enough for anyone with damaged hair. The conditioner hydrates and smooths so well without weighing hair down. Love it! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sweetjlee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Dry ends

    I read the reviews on this product and thought How can I go wrong? I am very disappointed. I have highlights and wanted an excellent conditioner to give it shine and a healthy look. This product makes my hair feel dry and the ends feel rough. I do like the consistency. It is like Neutrogena Hand Cream. I tried using a little, than a lot. And it still wasn't a very good conditioner. I had to use an...read more add'l leave-in conditioner and it was still lacking shine and health. And my hair wasn't that bad to begin with. I like Joico conditioners much better and half the price! — 3 years, 12 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I Finally Found The Conditioner For Me!

    I love this stuff! I have an awful time finding shampoo and conditioner for my hair. I have very sensitive skin and scalp. I also have wavy dry hair that i blow dry and straighten almost everyday. So i can't use just any shampoo and conditioner. This stuff made my hair so silky soft and smooth without weighing it down it was amazing! Most other products either make my hair look great but make my s...read morecalp itch like crazy or make my scalp feel fine but make my hair look awful. So i was oh so happy to finally find something that worked. It protects my hair from all the damage i do to it too. I love this stuff! I definitely though would not recommend for fine hair unless it is supper damaged because this stuff is pretty thick and might be too heavy for fine hair. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    bree89 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    If you want to see change and improvement in your hair, well here you go.

    I have always had dry frizzy damaged poofy hair my entire life and I just purchased the aveda damage remedy shampoo and conditioner and WOW am I impressed by the immediate results. When you've lived with unmanageable dull hair your whole life, it's extremely overwhelming to suddenly have your hair be shiny and soft. I have NEVER experienced that before and I have tried my fair share of both drugst...read moreore and salon shampoos and conditioners. Aveda is top of the line and an AMAZING way to change your hair overnight, literally. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    staceybaby | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm on my 10th bottle

    I absolutely love this stuff! It works really great for some reason; especially if you have hard water. It doesn't smell too flowery; more planty; but the results are so worth it! You don't have to leave it in that long; the bottle says distribute; rinse and go...but you can leave it for better results longer. It's very thick and white! It has protein in it; so it's really good for colored treated hair. Love it! Totally worth the investment. I have never seen my hair look this good! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Does what it promises

    Got a sample of this and was hooked! My hair has never been that damaged but occasionally it needs a treatment to look its best. This restores my hair like no other. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    celtic4 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    REMEDY FOR ME!

    I have used this for 3 years now! It can save your hair. It works best if you use it then wrap your head in warn towell for at least 20 min. Lasts for at least 5 shampoos for me! get this one ladies! Would make it a 10 star product but the price is ouch! But always worth it in the end. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    tatismami | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really helps!

    I was skeptical at first as I have high lift color and most products don't do that much to repair damage but this one was a step above most other products. Worth the money! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    SunWench | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good, but I like the Shampoo way better.

    I've used both the Damagy Remedy shampoo and conditioner - together and on their own. I get significantly more results with the shampoo - it's the only shampoo to leave my hair super soft (pre conditioner) and moisturized. The conditioner moisturizes, detangles and softens, but doesn't compare to the conditioning you get from deep conditioners which I would expect given the claims. Plus, when ...read moreyou compare it to the performance of the shampoo, it leaves you somewhat disappointed. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    BunnyGirl | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend