Aveda Shampure Conditioner Reviews

Back to Aveda Shampure Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great basic conditioner

    I have long thick, wavy hair. This conditioner not only smells beautiful but conditions without making my hair flat. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Organic_skin_rocks | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great conditioner

    I have damaged hair due to coloring, and this conditioner is great. I use it in combination with the shampoo and never feel my hair weighed down. My hair is soft, shiny and looks good. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    KatheB | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great if your hair isn't dry

    The conditioner doesn't really condition well, so if you have dry hair I wouldn't reccomend it. But if you're hairs not dry its fantastic. Makes your hair light and bouncy and smells great — 3 years, 11 months ago
    JuliaMcDannold | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not a Fan

    I used to really like Shampure shampoo so I thought I'd try this conditioner. What a disappointment. It didin't leave my hair any softer. It felt like build up opn my hair without any silkiness. The only thing it did right was smell good. I've been using Tresemme for color treated hair because I've grown my hair longer and use a lot more shampoo. I'm going to try Tresemme's Naturals shamnpoo and conditioner. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth and Fragrant

    This conditioner leaves my hair bouncy, clean, smooth, soft and fresh. I love the scent and that it doesn't strip my color. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Shampoo left me tangled and dry, so did the conditioner

    My hair was left like strands of steel wool on my head. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Just a bit too pricey, but my goodness does it smell WONDERFUL

    I love the scent of the Shampure line of products - and this is saying something as I tend to be sensitive (whee, migraine!) to certain fragrances, especially those used in inexpensive, heavily scented products (Bath and Body Works, I'm looking at you). In fact, I can't think of an Aveda product with a scent I don't enjoy. Unfortunately, this is just a little too pricey for my budget now. I've ...read morefound that it just isn't sufficiently moisturizing as my hair has gotten longer as well. I just wish I could find an inexpensive alternative. As it is, I'm currently relegated to the hair care aisle of the local Target sniffing each conditioner to try to determine it's potential migraine rating... — 5 years, 9 months ago
    shovelingferret | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE THIS

    This goes great with the shampoo. They make my hair feel wonderful. — 6 years ago
    AbbyZook | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Could be more hydrating.

    Would not recommend for color treated hair, but for normal or greasy hair, it would be great. — 6 years ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not the best

    I too am a Shampure Shampoo addict. However, to me, the conditioner does not smell quite as nice as the shampoo, and it somehow managed to leave my hair a little drier and flatter than usual. Glad I only bought the small travel-size bottle. — 6 years ago
    jekkah | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend