Aveda Color Conserve Conditioner Reviews

Back to Aveda Color Conserve Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best conditioner yet for color treated hair

    In my 27 years, I haven't found a better conditioner than this one. It keeps my hair soft, hydrated and more manageable than with any other conditioner I've used. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    katiemch | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Dissapointing

    My hair salon used to be exclusively Aveda so whenever I went there they used all Aveda products from shampoo and styling cream to the hair color. I always have loved the smell of Aveda products and just the brand image in general with it being all natural, etc. Anyway, I finally broke down one day after getting my hair colored and bought the Color Conserve shampoo and conditioner. I have to sa...read morey I am disappointed with both, but more so with the conditioner. It feels too watery. You feel like you have to use more of it to actually coat your strands. Not only that, but it doesn't really do much for conditioning your hair. I feel that in combination with the shampoo, my hair conditioner didn't improve and probably got worse (obviously the fact that I highlighted my hair and dry and straighten my hair 5 days a week contributed). After using all the conditioner and only half of the shampoo, it's been shelved and I've finally switched back to my go-to shampoo, Bioloage. The Normalizing line as well as the Straightening line are amazing, especially if you have fine, straight hair. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Aes1783 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    above average but I love the smell!

    As others have said, it doesn't detangle well, and you need to use a bit much (a little goes a little way)...but I like the feel and smell of my hair. I think I would need a stronger product than this, since my hair is sun and salt damaged. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sevensen | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    NOT AS GOOD AS BRILLIANT CONDITONER!

    I GUESS ITS OKAY FOR SOME. FOR ME IT DIDN'T MAKE COMBING MY HAIR VERY EASILY. SO THAT WAS A BIG DOWNSIDE AND POINTLESS FOR ME SINCE IT IS A CONDITIONER. I GUESS IM JUST USE TO MY HG CONDITIONER. :) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    SWTCHERRIPIE | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smells wonderful

    This really does keep your color well. It is pricey though as are most Aveda items. But if you have problems with color fade this works extremely well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    StaciH1966 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Aveda Color Conserve

    great product-makes my colored hair shine and managable — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sharonkangas | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    For me, this is a good conditioner

    I use this conditioner for my above shoulder length, highlighted hair. My hair doesn't tangle a lot, but tends to occasionally get dry from the bleaching. This is a nice, light conditioner that doesn't weigh my hair down. Gives my hair bounce and keeps it from being brittle. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    want2begreenmom | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Color Conserve Conditioner

    I love this product. I use it for 2 or 3 times after I have had my hair colored, and I just love it. Hair feels soft and with the Color Conserve Shampoo, my color seems to last longer. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    beachgal_blonde | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend