Aveda Clove Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Clove Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    This Shampoo is Amazing

    I love this new formula it lathers so much better than the old formula. It smells great like sweet almonds It's perfect for brunette hair and helps keep your color looking fresh. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sumrgirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Aveda Vintage Clove Shampoo

    Vintage Clove Shampoo uses organic clove, coffee and aloe to enhance brown hair with warm honey tones. The smell is wonderful. It's a blend of organic lemon, ylang-ylang, black pepper and other Pure Flower and Plant Essences. I seriously think Aveda owns the market, when it comes to good smelling products! Used regularly, if you have brown or warm shades of hair, Vintage Clove Shampoo will enh...read moreance the shades. I like it to help extend time-between-colorings and love how soft it leaves your hair. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    beauty411 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Vintage Fave

    Aveda's first shampoo is still a modern favorite. Made for brunette and honey blonde toned hair, the famous Clove shampoo, is made with organically grown clove. Clove is a detoxifying herb that enhances warm tones and organically grown coffee which enriches brown tones and provides astringent benefits to the scalp. Organic ingredients and coffee are characteristics of the latest technology so its ...read moresafe to say that this shampoo came long before its time. The shampoo smells amazing and gives the hair a fresh, clean feel while not stripped of excess moisture. Like a Chanel handbag, this vintage itme is a must have! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    nicciknows | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not a good buy :(

    don't waste money... smells nice, but leaves hair thick :( — 5 years, 10 months ago
    JustinRowan | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    always loved clove

    But way too expensive for shampoo. I will use it if I have it but dont think I will buy again. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    scat413 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    expensive

    expensive shampoo, works good but expensive. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    imjasonc | 296 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Fantastic scent

    It does have a fantastic scent but I don't notice that it does anything for the color. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    GlenArden | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not so great

    I totally agree I love the conditioner, but not the shampoo. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    cuteats | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    not worth it

    Doesn't really act as a coloring agent. If you use this in the shower as most people do, prepare for alot of brown residue on places other than hair. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rayna7 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Don't waste your $

    Smells great but doesn't do anything for color depositing like the name suggests. This shampoo does not build up and cleans nicely. Sales Associates may try to sell you this to complement the matching conditioner (conditioner is WONDERFUL) but please don't be a sucker like I was. They told me this shampoo is supposed to "prep" your hair for the clove conditioner (so the color deposit a...read moredheres better) - but it's just false claims. I use a color-safe shampoo with the Clove conditioner and it works just the same, if not better. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend