Aveda Blue Malva Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Blue Malva Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Aveda Blue Malva Shampoo

    This shampoo is great for keeping the yellow out of white hair and it doesn't turn your hair blue. It also cleans very well and keeps hair shiny and soft. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lizmagin | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    works great

    on treated color hair. great product. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tillixxi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Color treated favorite

    I have used this on my color treated hair daily for years and love the results. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    gypsy58 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great For Colortreated.

    I personally love this shampoo as I highlight and color often..I most like the shine and feeling I get after I shampoo its that clean feeling and a great scent that last long too! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Dakodarene | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Blonde Highlights

    I love this for occassional use. My stylist said to use whenever my blonde highlights started looking brassy. It works really well. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jlsmes | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    long time favorite

    I love this shampoo for my blonde highlighted hair. It's gentle and great for frequent use. I've been using it for years. It's one of the few shampoos that doesn't irrate my scalp. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Lucretia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Does brighten things up a bit, but not moisturizing enough...

    Although I love Aveda in general (ingredients, ethos, etc..), I'm just not sold on this one. I've got long, thick, dryish, coarse hair that I've been high & low lighting for many years, which I really try to keep in good condition. While I think Blue Malva did brighten it up, it was too drying for me and felt almost like it was stripping my hair.... I'll finish using the bottle I've got and ...read morealternate with either Kerastase (VERY, VERY good for dry hair-worth the cost)or Frederick Fekkai. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    buster | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    nice natural shampoo

    This really boosts blond coloring without living a residue or really washing it. You don't need to use very much, and I only use it once a week and it still really helps. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    megan31882 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have for Blondes

    This shampoo can save your color, keeps color fresh and never brassy. I use it every other shampoo, the liter size lasts forever, well worth the price. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Superstar | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Blondes' best friend

    This shampoo helps me keep my blonde highlights BLONDE and not brassy almost till my next appointment with my colorist (every 8 weeks). I can't leave without it since I discovered it. May hair will not turn yellow or any other brassy shades that I dislike so much and that I used to get 2 weeks after my new highlights. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Carine | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend