Aveda Scalp Benefits Balancing Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Scalp Benefits Balancing Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great for itchy scalp

    My sensitive skin combined with occasional ironing results in super-itchy scalp and dandruff, but this shampoo calms it down. Plus I love natural smell. It's a little more expensive than your drug store brand, but those shampoos burn my face and make my scalp itchier. This shampoo is worth the few extra dollars. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kiki1983 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    WONDERFUL

    This is all I use in the winter months, along with the the conditioner. It had a great scent and keeps the scalp well moisturized. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    panored | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    No more flakes!

    Excellent shampoo for those prone to dandruff. My husband used to have a real problem with it, but it all stopped when he started using this. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not what I had hoped

    Both my stylist and I wanted this to work on my dry, build-up prone hair. Unfortunately, it dried my hair out more. I think this product will work best with oily hair. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bethanylouise | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    undefined

    This is an awesome product and works great for all hair types too. I have curly hair and it leaves my hair feeling wonderful. A little pricey but definatly worth it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Dre007 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Stuff

    My scalp gets dry and itchy; but I can't stand drugstore dandruff products. I don't like the smell or the consistency. But this stuff I like. It's light, doesn't weigh my hair down and keeps my scalp happy. I also like that it's more on the natural side. It's the best thing I've ever tried to calm my scalp and clean my hair. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sonjasays | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing

    I had really bad build up on my hair, and this definately made it go away! Bonus:It smells amazing! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    beautybookworm | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    This shampoo should not dry out your scalp or leave any residue. I love it for my long hair and the sap moss conditioner alternating with the scalp benefits. Also the smooth infusion line is awesome. And its all natural for your hair.. nooooo chemicals, bleck. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    bre_bre | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    finally!

    Leave it to aveda! I love almost all of their products, and this one is my latest fave! It actually helps me go an extra day between shampoos, which is amazing cause I have extremely oily roots. My husband likes it too cause he's oily and has dandruff. Awesome smell...can't go wrong with aveda. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    meg61299 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    safe scalp help

    I use this shampoo daily with the conditioner to keep my scalp from getting dry & itchy during the winter. A couple of years ago I started out using a dandruff shampoo (Selsun Blue I think) to help with the itchiness & ended up getting a case of hives!!!! This shampoo & conditioner keep the itchiness away, my hair looks & smells great, & no hives! This product is great for people with sensitive skin like mine. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    strwbrryblond | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend