Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works for the Right type of hair!

    This product uses rosemary and mint which are two drying ingredients. It will give lift but only because it dries out the hair. This product is really meant for people with oily hair and scalp. If you have dry hair already, stay away. It does work really well as a detoxifier though. If it's not working for your hair, but you love the smell, Aveda also has a Rosemary mint body wash and body lotion which are AWESOME! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    CielBleu | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this shampoo

    This gives my hair control and body. Helps control the frizzies and gives a nice shine to the hair. Also smells great. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    SimoneA | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Smells great, adds no volume

    I have a head full of thin, fine hair and am always searching for beauty products to add some oomph to my 'do. Unfortunately, this product doesn't deliver. Although it leaves me hair feeling clean and smelling great, don't buy it for its' volumizing properties because they are sorely lacking. If you're just looking for a great smelling shampoo that leaves your hair clean and not greasy, this one will work fine. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mannabsn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I use this shampoo on alternating days with Blue Malva. I have fine hair but a ton of it. The shampoo is great and smells wonderful. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Superstar | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo

    loved this shampoo - the smell is awesome, and I think my hair is healthier too! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    DBECKER | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Invigorating

    This shampoo has a nice scent to wake you up in the morning. My hair seemed healthier after use. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    cknilson | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    All-Time Favorite

    This is my absolute favorite shampoo. I love the scent...it is a perfect pick-me-up in the morning. It's a little pricy, but definitely worth it! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    deedrab | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product!

    This is the shampoo I use to help get me going in the morning. It has a fresh minty smell, and leaves my scalp tingly. I only use it a few times a week though, as it also works as a clarifying shampoo. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    gviel1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tingly

    Much like Dr. Bronners peppermint and Origins mint. yummy. gives you that relaxed, ethereal feeling. Treat yourself with this stuff. It will lift any stress from your head. You'll be light as a feather and ready to tackle things. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Cahoots | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Go-To Shampoo

    Aveda's Rosemary Mint Shampoo stays in pretty steady rotation. I like to try different things, but I generally use a small bottle in between each new thing I try. Rosemary Mint is lovely in the morning - invigorating without being too astringent. The rosemary and mint balance each other well, each refusing to let the other take over. It works well as a clarifying shampoo, but doesn't strip everything out, leaving my hair too dry. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Shadow | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend