Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great clean feeling

    This is a great product, I have used it off and on for years. I don't use any product or color in my hair at all! No blow drying either, but I have oilier hair and this shampoo does great as a clarifying shampoo, it gets rid of excess oil, but doesn't strip it dry. I like to shampoo every other day and this shampoo is great for that! — 2 weeks, 5 days ago
    lindzg31 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wakes me up

    I go back and forth with this shampoo. Yes, it's expensive, but it smells great and wakes me up in the morning. It seems to work well on my hair - red and fine. I have tried to find other shampoos that smell this good and can't - so I guess that is what keeps me coming back... — 10 months, 1 week ago
    hersto50 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Amazing smell

    I love the scent of this shampoo but more so the fresh clean feeling it leaves my hair with after. I have to say that it doesn't lather as much as other I've used but that it actually a good sign of the more natural ingredients used. I would probably say though that it almost left my hair too clean. Having curly dry hair, I need a bit more product to control my friz afterwards — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Femme | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Dries out my scalp

    This is the single most drying shampoo I've ever used! Within a week of using this in combination with the rosemary mint conditioner, my scalp was so dry and itchy I could hardly stand it. A few years later, I somehow forgot that experience and bought them again... with the exact same result. I gave them to my son to use and it only took about three days for him to get the "dry itchies". They do smell divine, but they were a total loss in our household. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    sweetjlee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Meh

    This is just ok. It did nothing special for my hair, other than make it smell nice. There are other minty shampoos out there that can do that for a fraction of the price. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Beth2882 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    My all time favorite!

    Every once in a while I'll switch shampoos, but I keep coming back to this stuff. It smells like heaven, gets my hair squeaky clean, and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg. My only complaint is that I wish it had fewer/better ingredients. Oh well, I guess I can't always have the best of both worlds. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    dawn_grimes | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    WHATS THE HYPE?

    DIDNT DO ANYTHING FOR ME. EXCEPT IT SMELLS GOOD IF YOU LIKE THAT HERBAL TYPE OF SMELL. ITS JUST A TYPICAL SHAMPOO TO ME. I DIDN'T NOTICE ANYTHING GREAT ABOUT IT. I WOULDN'T BUY AGAIN. — 6 years ago
    SWTCHERRIPIE | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Is worth the price

    The thing about this shampoo is that it's refreshing and I always like to try new products. The rosemary mint smell isn't overpowering or too strong either. I think that it's worth the price. I would always tell others that they should that they should always start out with a small bottle first and if they like it than get the bigger bottle. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Stussy_Gurl1070 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fresh and clean

    This is a great invigorating shampoo to use once a week instead of your usual shampoo. It leaves your hair feeling fresh and clean. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jflowers | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Everyday use

    This shampoo can be used daily without build-up. It smells great and makes your scalp feel invigorated. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mrangel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend