Aveda Shampure Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Shampure Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Highly scented

    I like this shampoo, but the scent annoys my husband. It smells like incense. He asked me if I was secretly dating a hippie! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    LCampbell | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    I DIDN'T LIKE THE SMELL

    Versus other peoples opinion I did not care for the smell at all. It is a WONDERFULL shampoo to use once a week to remove buildup from your usual lineup but I found it a bit harsh for everyday use. Just being honest. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    heysendithere | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells Yummy

    I love the way this shampoo smells. I'm pretty sure it costs substantially more than $3.50 a bottle-try $12+. I can't say it's the best shampoo ever, but it always feels luxurious going on and I smell like I just left an Aveda salon. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    KatyB | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smells great...a little "dab" will do you...

    This shampoo requires a very small amount to be effective. It is pricier than drugstore brands but well worth the price. I have color-treated hair and my hair NEVER fades between salon treatments. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Judy21353 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Undecided

    This shampoo smells wonderful and works really well. However, the cost of it makes me feel like there are other shampoos out there that can do the same for cheaper. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    at022473 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smell is great, but gets old after a while

    I had a gift card for a local spa so I bought a big bottle of this shampoo. I loved the smell at first, but by the end of the bottle I was tired of it. Shampoo worked ok, but much cheaper shampoos do just as well. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mjensen38 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great Shampoo - A little expensive

    I love the smell. Great shampoo but a little expensive. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Sue_Foster | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Original scent

    This wonderfully original shampoo has a great scent different from any other shampoo I know. If you want a great shampoo that won't let you down, this is the shampoo for you...It makes my hair feel super clean! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Laurs23 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not for people with allergies

    I like the product but must admit that it makes my scalp itch. I have lots of allergies, but want to warn people to avoid this product if they are overly sensitive. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    llamb32 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love this product

    i absolutely love this product. the smell and the way it leaves my hair feeling so clean!!! it makes me feel as if i am in a salon getting my hair done professionally. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    kmv2008 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend