Aveda Shampure Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Shampure Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    For oily heads and hair product junkies

    My hair and scalp stay super clean when using this product. Although it does dries out may hair; it is a warrior against product on my scalp and hair. Itis also my first step to fighting a dry and itchy scalp. Next step is bumble and bumble hair tonic lotion. AVEDA has a scalp treatment that is pretty good too. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great shampoo!

    I've been looking for a professional shampoo for a while and I happen to buy the travel size bottle of this shampoo one day and all I needed was one wash and I was hooked!! I loved the smell and how soft & clean my hair was afterwards. My blow dries are even better now than ever and my hair looks fabulous for days!! I went back and got the big bottles! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ccruz028 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for me

    This is one the priciest shampoo I have ever used. There is salon next to my apartment that carries aveda and I always liked the way the bottles looked and thought that this is answer to all my hair problems. I have dry type straight hair and this shampoo made my hair very rough. After using it couple of times it was just getting worse and thats why stopped using it. I think the bottle cost me about $15 at the salon. Its a little pricey for me and I will not recommend it to anyone. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    nashams | 115 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful!

    I work at an Aveda Concept Salon and this is my favorite product. Both the shampoo and conditioner have a delicious natural sweet earthy smell which lasts a long time and the product refreshes your hair and scalp, making it feel amazingly light and not weighed down at all! And you can't beat the price. Love it :) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    SkinQueen | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great Shampoo!

    It made my hair feel awesome!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    robinstar38 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Enjoyed the shampoo more than the conditioner

    I really liked this shampoo. It lathered wonderfully, and cleaned the hair just fine. I think the scent is nice, but a little overpowering at times. The conditioner, on the other hand, did not moisturize my thin, fine, color-treated hair very well. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not a fan....

    I would not recommend this to someone with dry/color treated hair. This works great on my roots, but really strips the rest of my hair. After using this it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to comb my hair...what's funny is the conditioner is even worse. I should have listened to the aveda consultant when he said this line is for people who have normal healthy hair! Oh and I realy liked the smell at first, bu...read moret it gets kinda old after awhile. It has Aveda's very strong plant/earthy smell. I am more a fan of their Blue malva shampoo scent! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Alexoxo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pure Shampure

    What a smell - almost worth washing your hair for. This was my downright favorite - and then Aveda came out with one that moistuizes even more. Still and all, my husband and son use it because they like the smell - one needs a clean scalp the other lush hair ................and it works wonders for both of them! — 6 years ago
    Bellalak | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smells so good, but just costs a little too much

    I love the scent of the Shampure line of products - and this is saying something as I tend to be sensitive (whee, migraine!) to certain fragrances, especially those used in inexpensive, heavily scented products (Bath and Body Works, I'm looking at you). In fact, I can't think of an Aveda product with a scent I don't enjoy. Unfortunately, this is just a little too pricey for my budget now. I've ...read morefound it a bit drying in the past, even with its companion conditioner, so this is another reason for passing. I just wish I could find an inexpensive alternative. As it is, I'm currently relegated to the hair care aisle of the local Target sniffing each shampoo to try to determine it's potential migraine rating... — 6 years ago
    shovelingferret | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Looove it

    I'm an Aveda junkie, and this is probably my favorite shampoo; not too light like their rosemary mint, and not too heavy. The smell is wonderful, and I always buy the big bottle (which lasts well over 7 months). The shampure candles are also heavenly. Never before have I wanted a room to smell like my shampoo. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ClaireElizabeth | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend