Vaseline Petroleum Jelly Original Reviews

Back to Vaseline Petroleum Jelly Original»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Reliable and good value

    Vaseline is non-irritating and an effective moisutrizer. It is also one of only a few products that I can use when my lips are irritated, cracking and dry because it does not sting. I rely on this product for its moisturizing benefits. However, if I want to slather on a moisturizing product for day use, I prefer something that absorbs well. Even shea butter absorbs a little better. But, overall, I love this for its reliability, gentleness and value. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    pickyshopper | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    So many uses... I used this a lot when my girls were babies. — 7 years ago
    hayfitz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    What I couldn\'t live without!

    I have a big tub of Vaseline on my nightstand, and I put some on my lios before going to bed, as well as during the night if I wake up. It is the only thing that heals my sons chapped cheeks during winter, and I also use it as a diaper rash treatment. It has so many uses, it is a must have staple for any beauty routine! — 7 years ago
    cloudbell | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Oh so many uses...

    From lips, to dry skin, to shiny eyes, to flyaways - vaseline is perhaps that product I would want to have if stranded on a desert island. — 7 years ago
    mmechou | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beauty Must Have

    Everyone should have this in her beauty routine. Works better than any chapstick, it even looks good as a basic gloss, using your lips natural color, I've even slathered it on my face and slept with it on, (put a towel over your pillow case!!) when my face was particularly dry. When I washed it off in the morning my skin was amaazingly soft and gorgeous. My under eyes are really dry, so when I put...read more concealer there it tends to look even dry, but using a very small amount of this with my concealer makes it work perfectly. For feet, hands, arms, legs, lips, as a makeup remover, this product is so versatile. — 7 years ago
    CheleKa | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  22 of 24 people said helpful

  • 10

    So versatile

    This is the best all-around staple in my beauty routine. So many uses: make-up remover, lip conditioner, teeth shiner, diaper rash preventer (for my tot). It's been around forever, so it's a trusted tried and true product - and company (and oh-so cheap). — 7 years ago
    jennyfe93 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    CLASSIC! - superversatile, a million uses!

    I use Vaseline on my lips every morning before I head out the door. Keeps my lips super soft! Slathered on feet under socks at night gives you baby soft soles in the morning. A tiny dab used around eyes, I find it diminishes small wrinkles over time. — 7 years ago
    prana | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    can't live without it.

    this is...everything. i use it for chapped lips, dry elbows, cracked feet. when my hands are particularly dry in the winter time, i just mix in a dab of vaseline with my body lotion and massage my hands. and the BEST thing to do....put vaseline all over your feet, particularly the dry heels....pull on some socks and fall asleep for an overnight pedicure. i did that for a year, and my feet weren't dry or cracked anymore — 7 years ago
    Lamoni | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best

    It's true, you can use this product on almost everything, elbows, lips, heels. It's great. — 7 years ago
    nancy1580 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Yuck

    Goes on thick, waxy, covers lips, but does not treat dryness. Flavor is like cough syrup. — 7 years ago
    Shannaz | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend