Vaseline Petroleum Jelly Original Reviews

Back to Vaseline Petroleum Jelly Original»
Sort by:
  • 10

    A life necessity like food and water!

    I agree with everyone else that I can't live without Vaseline petroleum jelly. I have had severe eczema since I was 3 years old, and have tried almost every moisturizer created, and I always like Vaseline petroleum jelly the best. It's the only product that keeps my cracked, irritated skin moisturized for an extended period of time. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mangopeach | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good, but not for everyone...

    While Vaseline does have lots of uses, I don't really like slathering chemicals on myself. Look for products with beeswax in them, which does practically the same thing, naturally. If you don't really care about natural products, then go ahead. (I would avoid using it on your face, though. It's greasy.) =) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    amanduhze | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    a classic product

    A classic product, a leader for generations. Wroks wel, tohguh I prefer less greasy products for daily use. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dhamilto02 | 160 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    basic staple

    Need lip balm? How about makeup remover? Quick fix for dry skin? Something to help your tender nose when you have a cold? Vaseline works great for all of that. I usually buy the tubes though, and not the tub, because it's more convenient for me. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    justrhonda | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    good product

    Good product, used for generations, and works good, though I prefer other less greasy products. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mattham595 | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    a true classic

    A true classic of a product for generations. Good for several uses, but actually prefer others for daily use that are less greasy. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    shamil596 | 172 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    classic skin care product

    Classic skin care product, works good. but i prefer less greasy products — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dhamilto01 | 174 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    do it all product.

    What would the world be like without vaseline! It this is by far the best patroleum jelly in the world. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    shantillylace16 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Multiple uses

    We use vaseline for lots of things in my house. If I have makeup to get off, I can use vaseline on a cotton ball in a pinch. Dry spots on extra dry skin that lotion does not penetrate. I use vaseline. It softens skin overnight and it doesn't irritate sensentive skin either. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    nickypm | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Permanent Star

    Nothing, but nothing quite serves as well for a basic lip moisturizer. Consider this: Vaseline goes slightly gooey in summer but still glides on just right; it goes hard in winter but still glides on just right on my lips. In a pinch, I can 'Vaseline' my skin and the result is perfect. And it is cheap! Vaseline has a permanent place in my ever-changing beauty closet. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sukanya_v | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend