Vaseline Petroleum Jelly Original Reviews

Back to Vaseline Petroleum Jelly Original»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Used to remove makeup and moisturize skin

    I use vaseline everyday as an affordable way to hydrate my skin right when I get out of the shower. I towel off lightly and immediately break out my tub of vaseline and use it to cover my legs and arms,(focusing mainly on my knees and elbows). It leaves my skin baby smooth throughout the day. At night, before I go to bed I use it after I wash my face to remove any remaining eye makeup. I simply use a cotton balls with a small amount of vaseline on it and lightly go over my eyes. It works great! — 8 years, 2 months ago
    aliciaduin | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    For Everything!

    I use it mostly for an eyeshadow base...but it can be used for all purposes. I love it! — 8 years, 3 months ago
    BlackGemStone | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    keep one by the bed

    You just need this one jar for your nightly routine. Remove makeup, moisturize, re-build and firm up the skin of entire body and of course the price cant be beat. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    sweetestgirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    No Ash with Vas

    Vaseline it a mulipurpose agent. It softens the body and rids you of thse nasty embarassing caveman feet. It also makes a good lip moisturizer, however, be careful of the White Build up where the lips meet...It looks weird. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    BabyBlaze585 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A life necessity like food and water!

    I agree with everyone else that I can't live without Vaseline petroleum jelly. I have had severe eczema since I was 3 years old, and have tried almost every moisturizer created, and I always like Vaseline petroleum jelly the best. It's the only product that keeps my cracked, irritated skin moisturized for an extended period of time. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    mangopeach | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good, but not for everyone...

    While Vaseline does have lots of uses, I don't really like slathering chemicals on myself. Look for products with beeswax in them, which does practically the same thing, naturally. If you don't really care about natural products, then go ahead. (I would avoid using it on your face, though. It's greasy.) =) — 8 years, 3 months ago
    amanduhze | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    a classic product

    A classic product, a leader for generations. Wroks wel, tohguh I prefer less greasy products for daily use. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    dhamilto02 | 160 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    basic staple

    Need lip balm? How about makeup remover? Quick fix for dry skin? Something to help your tender nose when you have a cold? Vaseline works great for all of that. I usually buy the tubes though, and not the tub, because it's more convenient for me. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    justrhonda | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    good product

    Good product, used for generations, and works good, though I prefer other less greasy products. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    mattham595 | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    a true classic

    A true classic of a product for generations. Good for several uses, but actually prefer others for daily use that are less greasy. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    shamil596 | 172 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"