Vaseline Petroleum Jelly Original Reviews

Back to Vaseline Petroleum Jelly Original»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Good, but not for everyone...

    While Vaseline does have lots of uses, I don't really like slathering chemicals on myself. Look for products with beeswax in them, which does practically the same thing, naturally. If you don't really care about natural products, then go ahead. (I would avoid using it on your face, though. It's greasy.) =) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    amanduhze | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    a classic product

    A classic product, a leader for generations. Wroks wel, tohguh I prefer less greasy products for daily use. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    dhamilto02 | 160 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    basic staple

    Need lip balm? How about makeup remover? Quick fix for dry skin? Something to help your tender nose when you have a cold? Vaseline works great for all of that. I usually buy the tubes though, and not the tub, because it's more convenient for me. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    justrhonda | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good product

    Good product, used for generations, and works good, though I prefer other less greasy products. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mattham595 | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    a true classic

    A true classic of a product for generations. Good for several uses, but actually prefer others for daily use that are less greasy. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    shamil596 | 172 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    classic skin care product

    Classic skin care product, works good. but i prefer less greasy products — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dhamilto01 | 174 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    do it all product.

    What would the world be like without vaseline! It this is by far the best patroleum jelly in the world. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    shantillylace16 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Multiple uses

    We use vaseline for lots of things in my house. If I have makeup to get off, I can use vaseline on a cotton ball in a pinch. Dry spots on extra dry skin that lotion does not penetrate. I use vaseline. It softens skin overnight and it doesn't irritate sensentive skin either. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    nickypm | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Permanent Star

    Nothing, but nothing quite serves as well for a basic lip moisturizer. Consider this: Vaseline goes slightly gooey in summer but still glides on just right; it goes hard in winter but still glides on just right on my lips. In a pinch, I can 'Vaseline' my skin and the result is perfect. And it is cheap! Vaseline has a permanent place in my ever-changing beauty closet. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sukanya_v | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Vaseline

    From the top of your head to the tip of your toes - vaseline can be used anywhere! From the youngest baby to the oldest adult, it should be in everyone's household. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    PAMyers28 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend