Vaseline Total Moisture Cocoa Radiant Vitalizing Body Gel Oil Reviews

Back to Vaseline Total Moisture Cocoa Radiant Vitalizing Body Gel Oil»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Better than baby oil...

    I normally use baby oil after showering because I'm in a hurry in the morning and don't have time to put lotion on. This gel works better than baby oil because it's thicker and the moisturizing effect lasts longer. I wish it came in a bigger size, although now it's sold in 2-packs, so that helps. It's still a little spendy so I don't use it everyday, but would if you got more of it for your money. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Soft & Smooth

    I like this gel alot. I used it for the first time at night right out the shower. It's a thick gel that isn't greasy, and alleviates dryness overnight. I live in hot climate, so I won't use during the day but it's perfect for overnight softening. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BeautyDilemma | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff...

    This is one of the best moisturizers I've ever used. Really helps with dry knees and elbows. Awesome after being out in the sun all day. It really makes my skin glow and leaves a sexy sheen. The smell is wonderful! I put this on my legs the other day and my mom LOVED the smell. It's a little greasy, but as long as you don't put too much on, it absorbs well. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BellaFaccia | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    refreshing

    love it especially after sun — 5 years, 8 months ago
    KATHY031975 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good, heavy duty moisturizer, emphasis on HEAVY!

    This is a very heavy moisturizing body oil gel. I'm not crazy about the thick, sticky feel, and to me the scent is only okay (I prefer the cocoa butter scent of Palmers products) but as an occasional "intensive therapy" session for my skin, it's very effective. I only use it once every week or two, in the evening and straight out of the shower, due to its heaviness. The stuff does sit...read more on my skin forever, which means even if I give myself a few hours before going to bed, my sheets usually get a decent coating. I may even have some residual oil left on me the next morning. However... underneath that is incredibly soft skin, which I consider worth the hassle! I can also really see the sealing, protective effect the next time I take a shower, as I watch the water bead and slip right off of me. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Gryphon | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Marvelous

    I absolutely love getting a nice glow from the tanning salon... but it comes with a huge flaw, dry skin! After using all the hemp moisturizers sold at the salon and hating all of them, I finally turned to the drugstore and found this winner. Not only does it bring my tan to life but it moisturizes like a pro! I use it after I take my showers and the scent lasts all day (the scent is amazing). I u...read moresually use Johnsons baby lotion on my son after his baths, and I found that the combination of his lotion and this oil on my hands was a great duo, so I use both now and my skin has never been softer! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    AmberH47 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very moisturizing....

    Great for dry skin and best used right out of the shower so your skin can soak it right up. I didn't like the fact that it kind of stuck to my clothes and I smelled like a giant CUPCAKE! Granted, there are many worse scents but it's pretty pungent. I think I prefer straight cocoa butter. Kind of pricey too. Great for the long winter months. — 6 years ago
    OfTheGirl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smooth!

    This product, although a little greasy, is very good. The price is definitely right! — 6 years ago
    panda2646 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Very Dry Skin!

    This body oil is great for very dry skin. It tends to be a little heavy and takes some time to absorb, but it's great for those with very dry skin. I would highly recommend this for dry skin sufferers. — 6 years ago
    Vishurricanes | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Vaseline

    smells good and very moisturizing — 6 years ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend