Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 6

    temporary solution

    I have really itchy skin in the winter, and when I tried this lotion, it seemed to relieve the itch. However, it only relieved my skin for a few hours, and I felt that my skin was dry after awhile. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    cilly92 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic Moisturizer at an Affordable Price

    I've tried several lotions for my sensitive, dry, and eczema-prone skin, and I think this is the most affordable of the effective lotions for that type of skin. This is my daily lotion (and with skin like mine, putting on lotion daily is a necessity), and I love it. It keeps my skin smooth, soft, and eczema-free. It's not too heavy, absorbs quickly, and doesn't have any added scent or other irritants. All in all, this is one of my favorite products. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this product

    I don't use it for it's intended purpose. I use it as a makeup remover. It's gentle, does not break me out (and I break OUT) and works wonders on my makeup, melting even the most stubborn waterproof eye makeup into an easily wiped off goo. I follow it with their cleanser for normal-oily skin and it's fantastic. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Nliedel | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice for guys

    This is the other Cetaphil product my dermatologist recommended. I tried it once, but turned it over to my husband and son, and they love it. After applying it, I didn't like the feel of it on my face. It left my face a bit shiny, and a bit sticky feeling. That sticky feeling lasted until I washed it off after an hour. I will purchase it again, but only for my menfolk. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lady_in_Bloom | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    excellent product

    My dermatologist recommended this to me as it wouldn't break out my face. I have also applied it to the rest of my body and, surprisingly, loved it. It might not have the pretty commercial appeal as other lotions, but I apply after shaving my legs and my legs are smooth and soft for several days. Noticeably different than other lotions I have used (and loved). FOr the price, it is an excellent product. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    katiepie | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for face and body

    If I get a extra dry itchy patch this clears it up very well and sinks in fast. When I found out I was allergic to ChapStik I used this while my lips were healing and it made a big difference. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not so great

    I read great reviews about this product so I gave it a try. It's great that it's gentle and fragrance-free, but it didn't absorb too well into my skin--leaves my skin feeling a little sticky. It's not as lightweight as I prefer it to be. Will not buy again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    seekadvice | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good for psoriasis

    I had some psoriasis on my arms and my doctor recommended using a moisturizer. In conjunction with my medicine it really helped clear up that problem. However, that was for extremely dry skin, I tried using it elsewhere an it was way to greasy. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    liztish | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cheap all over skincare

    I've bought and tried hundreds of products. I still use generalized products, but keep cetaphil on hand for an all purpose moisturizer. If my face is burnt or breaks out and other products iritate - I use Cetaphil. And I like to travel with it, because I only need the one container for face and body - Very important for airline travel! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Jamiefish | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Left me very oily

    I heard that is product worked wonders for people with sensitive or acne prone skin so I figured I would try it out. From day one I was highly disappointed with it. It left my skin very oily and eventually caused breakout. In some extra sensitive areas it even caused a burning sensation. Though it didn't cost too much, I'm still highly disappointed that I even tried and wasted my money on it at all. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    kelhal08 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend