Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Not for face but

    So I never liked the cetaphil wash/lotion combo for my face as it broke me out. It is AMAZING for hands and body, though! I got a sample in a subscription-beauty-box and knew it wasn't great for my face but it was the perfect size to stash in my purse. So I tried it on my hands and voila! Tried it on my dry legs and it was super moisturizing with no greasiness! Great lotion for hands and body! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Nursetre | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this!!!

    Talk about magic in a bottle! This lotion is so light weight yet mositurizing it's amazing! It absorbs quickly doesn't leave the skin feeling greasy or sticky and doesn't have a strong scent-which is great! Put this on before going to bed at night and in the morning during your shower your skin feels like heaven! The price is truly it's only negative @ $10 a bottle-it's more than I want to spend o...read moren lotion but after trying cheaper but "comparable" brands, I knew there's was no match for Cetaphil, so save yourself time and money testing out others & pick this up! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    HappyGoWifey | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A little too basic, a little greasy

    This is great for everyday use but it is greasy and it only does its minimal job. It would be great for the winter though, since the skin dries out so much during that season, everyday use would be great use for it, but probably not so great during the fall (its probably best to use a different moisturizer), spring or summer. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    peachtone | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing for face and body!

    Bottom Line: I am completely and hopelessly in love with this product! Great moisturizer for face and body hands down! Full Review: This lotion is so good for any part of your body that you are wishing to moisturize! I originally got it a few months ago with the facial cleaner, but I never really used it because I was using the yellow Clinique moisturizer, but about a month ago, I found it under...read more my sink, and the Clinique lotion just wasn't doing anything for me anymore, so I started using this. At that point my skin was starting to become very dry. I used this, and my skin greatly improved! It is a great moisturizer for sensitive skin, and it works well all over your body! I really like it! Sometimes it feels a little bit too moisturizing though, but thats not often at all! If your looking to get a reliable moisturizer, this is your stuff! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jrp4621 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My skin loves and my skin hates it

    Some days it feels like my skin just soaks it right up and other days it just sits on top of my skin. I can't use this on my face because it wont soak in at all... It may be because its humid in my house and I'm not running the ac around the clock?? — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jessie2010 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    ineffective

    This stuff doesn't work. It's cheap quality and it doesn't moisturize my skin. I do, however, think it works well as a light body moisturizer. It didn't moisturize my face and it seemed to lack substance; it was thin on my face and seemed to do nothing. It didn't make my skin soft and kept my skin feeling dry. I am going to try cetaphil moisturizing cream in hopes that it will be more effective as...read more a moisturizer. If you want a really great facial moisturizer try philosophy hope in a jar or anything by clinique. This is ineffective and overpriced, yet recommended by dermatologists, which I find odd, because it's anything but moisturizing and gentle. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Laurenco77 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    best lotion for sensitive skin

    I use to use J&J and other lotions/creams made or marketed for babies. However after trying many difference varieties, none worked well for my baby. He constantly had rashes. Sine we tried Cetaphil after our pediatrician recommendation, my baby has not had any rash incidents. So definitely a great product for sensitive babies' skins. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    melloddie | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Lotion for everyday use

    This lotion is incredibly wonderful, expect no less from Cetaphil. I use it constantly and my skin stays soft and moisturized for 24 hours plus with this lotion. When applied right out of the shower, it is INCREDIBLE! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Been Using for YEARS...

    This is a wonderful lotion...It keeps my legs and arms soft and not dry for 24 hours before I have to reapply! I can put it on my face, too, right after using the facial cleanser. My face looks soft and smooth after use and this product has never let me down. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    StaceyD123 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for overall moisturizing

    This product is really good for elbows, heels, and over all body lotion. I love how it moisturizes, has little to no fragrance and absorbs really well. I have used this for years, and recommend this to anyone with dry skin. It works really well to put on immediately after getting out of the shower when your skin pores are still open. Love the pump, leave a little more than I would like to in the bottom of the bottle. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Valleyg | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend