Almay Hypo-Allergenic Clear Gel Reviews

Back to Almay Hypo-Allergenic Clear Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Almay - Hypoallergenic - Clear Gel - Fragrance Free - Anti-Persperant & Deoderant

    I didn't buy this because I have sensiive skin or anything, I bought it for the amount of active ingredient in it! Most deoderant only have 20% of that Aluminum Antipersperant active ingredient stuff, well this one has 25%! I am the kind of person who breaks out in a sweat in the freezing cold. I don't know how and why because I won't even be nervous or anything, but I sweat and smell there real e...read moreasy. Also, being a woman of color, I don't like powder deoderants, and I've tried Secret's gel, and it doesn't come on clear, it will leave like white hard crisp residue. This deoderant is the only one that works for me, I get it in the fragrance free or in the Aloe scent, either one works, and they come on clear! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works well; better than solid sticks

    I have begun to hate solid stick deodorants... inevitably, after a month or so, the solid stick breaks or crumbles. That's why I decided to go with a gel this time. The application is really easy - you can twist the wheel to control how much product you want. It takes a bit longer to dry but not more than 2 minutes. I apply it the first thing after I get out of the shower and dry off and by the ti...read moreme I moisturize, it's dry. It is fragrance free so you feel fresh but not over-powered by fake smells. I don't have to worry about it breaking or crumbling or leaving white marks. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    cgupta | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not Bad!

    This stuff definitely lives up to it's hypo-allergenic claim, it doesn't make my underarms itch. And that's great! I'm not a fan of how wet it goes on, but it does seem to dry fairly quickly. I miss having a fragrance though, so I don't think it's really the best deoderant. But fragrance would affect the hypo-allergenic ability of the product I'm sure. It's not a bad product, but I probably wouldn't buy it again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    No odor, no sweat and no itchy red bumps!

    My skin is sensitive. I am allergic to the filler products in many items. Almay doesn't contain any of the nasty ingredients that make me itch. In the long hot Houston summers, Almay lasts all day. In the winter I believe it would last days. My only complaint is availability. I would love to try the solid compound but the clear gel is the only formulation available at the stores I shop for sundries. Almay Clear gel is very good buy for the price of $3.29. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    eetzel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good for me

    this is the antiperspirant I use daily, for me it has been wonderful, it has helped me to stop excess sweating, and to fight the odor. It´s clear so it does not leave a white stain on your clothes — 6 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hated it!!

    I do not sweat a whole lot, but when I wore this I felt sticky all day. I didn't care for it at all. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LongLegss79 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    the only one i can use all others make me itch so bad i look like a monkey trying to scratch lol. love it has no fragrance but still keeps me dry and no odor — 6 years, 6 months ago
    pauline08 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Almay Clear Gel

    I have had very good luck with this. I am allergic to many deodorants, but have never had a problem with the Almay products. This does go on wet, as other people noted, but it dries within a few minutes. I suspect people are putting too much on if it's not drying. It seems to give me very good protection as well. I have had it last far more than 24 hours, with no breakthrough odor or sweating. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    CatLover26 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend