Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Spray Reviews

Back to Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Spray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty good!

    This is the first dry shampoo I've ever tried. I'm pretty impressed. This has a great scent and really gets the oil out of my hair. The one drawback is that it really took a lot of work for me to get all of the shampoo out. If I'm not careful I could leave the house looking like I have dandruff and/or gray hair! Otherwise this is great. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    doublel7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not nearly as good as regular version!

    Maybe I just got a bunk bottle, but this stuff leaked out of the can in my medicine cabinet, after only one use! But even the one time I was able to use it, it didn't hold a candle to the regular Oscar Blandi dry shampoo. It didn't seem to do nearly as good a job. I think I'll stick to the original version (which I adore). — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Lemonjenny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lives up to the promise

    This is great for refreshing hair in the summer on a hot day. Smells fresh, keeps hair dry! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    JillianMcNa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    So-So

    I bought a can of this product, used it 3X and it was gone, can was completely empty! I wrote Oscar Blandi salon directly and no one ever replied to my e-mail! I got another can(Sephora happily gave me a new can...I love Sephora!) The product is not bad, I will try a different dry shampoo nest time I buy. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    simbah | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Time saver

    I love this stuff, just with the can lasted longer! I probably got 4 uses out of the can. The nozzle clogged and the bottle felt empty so I tossed it. Besides that... I used it two days in a row and my hair looked so good. The smell is nice too, very lemony. I do not like that it leaves a white dust around the bathroom. I clean my bathroom weekly too! If you're running late in the morning, this will be your best friend! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    CupcakeCutie | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    God option for people with thin and oily hair

    Sometimes I feel that there is not a huge difference between this and baby powder...BUT after trying different alternatives, this one soaks my oil very well and allowed me to wash my hair less often. People with very oily hair like me who wash her hair everyday just make it worst. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    cmangiol1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I prefer the non-spray version

    While I absolutely love the non-spray version of Oscar Blandi's dry shampoo, for some reason I didn't get the same results with the spray bottle. I felt that the product did not perform as well on my fine, dark hair when I sprayed it, and I still noticed greasiness even after I had just applied it. The non-spray dry shampoo, however, is a real godsend, and it worked wonders for me. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MonicaSB | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Mixed reviews

    While i love the smell of this product, i dont really see or feel a huge difference between this and baby powder. Unfortunatly for us dark haired girls, this makes me look like i have gray hair unless i brush brush brush my hair. It dosent totally soak up all my oil either, but hey its only a dry shampoo, all in all its pretty good, just not as good as a real shampooing — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Monkeybreath333 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LIFE SAVER!

    First and foremost: dry shampoo is not for the hygenically impared! Several years ago Bumble and Bumble came out with this rather hush hush (at least in the midwest) dry shampoo product that you could only get in very select locations. It basically looked like colored baby powder and people were afraid to ask about it lest they look the dirty kid who didn't wash their hair. What they didn't rea...read morelize is that peope have been using baby powder for years to absorb extra oils near the scalp to preserve the hair and to add major body to any do (especially up-dos for fine hair). Well the company re-formulated their product and I was less than impressed and went back using my baby powder. I've tried a few since then but this is by far the best! It smells delightful and can save even my greasiest hair day! I can and do use it to add body to my worthless, limp locks - or just to hit the snooze button a few more times and skip the shower. If you want to use their powder version here's the trick I've found works best: pour a small amount in your hands (you can always use more if you need it) and rub them together a bit before applying to your head. I like to flip my head over and get the under-side, then flip over and flip my part to both sides to get either side of my head, then I'll use just a bit more on the front and bangs using a little bit of product for each section. This way you don't get the tell tale white powdery line at your roots if you have dark hair like me. If you've used to much and need to blend it in just take either a boar bristle brush or a fine toothed comb and really go to town blending it into your roots. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    sarahbear76 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for no-time mornings!

    I have the powder squeeze bottle version of this product and it has saved me so many times! I have really fine hair and on the days when I don't have time to wash my hair, this product gives my hair unbelieveable body and it soaks up any oil on my scalp. The scent is lemon verbena which is yummy and people have actually commented on how good my hair smells when I use it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    greengeisha | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend