Cetaphil Daily Facial Moisturizer SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Daily Facial Moisturizer SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty good for the price

    I bought this product because I've been looking for a good every-day moisturizer with some form of SPF in it for use during the day. I read some reviews about the Cera-Ve one having a weird smell to it that most suncare products do, so I opted for the Cetaphil item. I'm on my second day of use, and so far, I'm pretty happy with it. I have pretty sensitive skin and this product did not irritate...read more it at all. I also like that there isn't a "sunblock" smell with this product and that it doesn't feel like it's clogging up my pores. The product absorbs pretty well but for those with oilier skin, it does sit a little on top of your skin and cause some oiliness. That's not an issue for me because my skin tends to be on the drier side. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    jessyueh | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    This was recommended by my dermatologist. Moisturized without leaving a weird residue or layer and didn't make me break out. The spf is also a plus. I would buy again. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    da1992 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Thick and greasy

    This was just way too greasy for my oily skin. I could apply a tiny bit and my face would look like an oil slick. Switched to Olay's moisturizing beauty fluid, it works much better. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    biochic2013 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Only moisturizer I will use!

    I LOVE this moisturizer!! It absorbs quickly and doesn't feel greasy!! Unfortunately it is super expensive but oh well — 2 years ago
    emily_griffin | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    AWFUL.

    ughh. i hoped this would work. i thought it would because i LOVE their cleansers. it was not oil free at all. i have tried using this multiple times over the course of a year. it just doesnt sink in and leaves you oily, slick, and shiny. (how embarrassing!) — 2 years ago
    scb97forever | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good Daily Moisturizer

    I have been using this moisturizer for about 3 months and it has served its purpose well by providing spf protection and also as a moisturizing primer before makeup. The smell might be somewhat medicine-like, but I'm not picky so it doesn't necessarily bother me. I would recommend this for someone who wants an effective daily moisturizer without any fancy frills. I personally think that the consi...read morestency of the lotion is thinner than I prefer and reminds me of just regular sunscreen. Also, I would like to use a daily face lotion that is at least an spf of 30 since I am fair skinned and want the best protection that I can get. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite facial moisturizer!

    I have combination skin. Really dry in some places and really oily in others. But this makes my whole face moisturized evenly, and doesn't make me more oily like a lot of moisturizers do. I notice it sinks into my skin easily. I love this although be careful to not get it into your mouth or on your lips, because it tastes disgusting. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    CharMar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    It's alright

    I have a really oily t-zone. And I hate putting sunscreen moisturizer cuz my face gets oily after that clean feel after washing your face. But this one was okay. I still got oily but I didn't get oily fast. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    gabster14 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for dry skin

    I have combination, and this product does not work on my T-zone, but when I applied to to just my cheeks, it did wonders. I would not recommend this product to someone with oily skin, but to someone with drier skin. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    cupcakeblush99 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    This mixed with Revlon colorstay = LOVE!

    I mix this moisturizer in with my Revlon colorstay foundation and it helps it to blend better. I found that foundation to be kinda thick when used alone. Just a few drops do the trick! when I use this moisturizer alone...it leaves me looking greasy : ( I only use it for foundation mixing purposes. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    raegan_elice | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend