Make Up For Ever Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great eyeshadow

    I have this one in a lovely purple shade that compliments my brown eyes very nicely, it has great staying power (with or without primer) and blends really well. I wish I had this stuff in every color they have! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    mari_belle_bones | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    no 92

    the best purple u can ever find especially if your a brown to ark skinned girl. great pigmentation ever! my only issue with mufe is availability. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    roshanda36 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great pigmentation, great value

    After using MAC for about 10 years, I gave Make Up For Ever a try when they opened a new boutique at Sephora. Dany Sanz created the line for the stage and screen, so it has staying power. The shadows are high pigment, long wearing. At $19, you get double the amount of shadow as a $14.50 MAC Shadow — 3 years, 6 months ago
    beautygurulv | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great eyeshadow

    I first purchased this eyeshadow in #92, a matte purple, and I loved that color very much! It's somewhat similar to Vibrant Grape eyeshadow from MAC. Even though the price is okay but if you are a matte lover, then MUFE's matte eyeshadows are for you. — 5 years ago
    FabDiva20 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best. eyeshadow. ever.

    I've tried both the pressed shadow and the star powder from Makeup For Ever. I love them ALL. The colors are sooo vibrant and beautiful, especially for someone like me who yearns for bright shadows. I have a really bright lemony yellow in the pressed shadows and I find myself using it almost every day. Its so easy to blend with other eyeshadows, even the cheap ones. The star powder I have in neo...read moren pink and bright cyan blue. They blend together well, and with the yellow and with other shadows too. The only complaint I have for the pink (it doesn't seem to be the case with the blue and yellow) is that it stains my eyelids, even with a thick application of primer. But that doesn't stop me from using it all the time :) My favorite shadows, by far! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    CirceRavaine | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's awsome!!

    I decided to try this eyeshadow one day at the Sephora store and it was very silky and had lots of pigments. So, when I got home i used some the next and it was easy to blend and the colours were so vibrant! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    karmencan | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great color!

    The colors are true. They last. I bought a brown color, and I like my browns darker and clearer and the color was not dark enough for me, but that could have been a result of buying based on the color's appearance on the monitor. The other colors I've purchased have been great fun for me. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    LadyTJ | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    I just recently went to Sephora and bought one of these eye shadows! I really like them! They are amazingly pigmented (compares to MACs high pigmentation)! They really do stay on for a long time too! If you want long lasting highly pigmented makeup...then I highly recommend this product! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Dmg417 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It works well

    It works well, but I find that it's not any better than MAC (in fact, MAC tends to surpass the quality on some of the shades). In addition, MAC is more reasonable priced and isn't going to break the bank like MUFE can do to you. I have several colors from MUFE, yet I reach for my MAC colors more often. Actions are more powerful than words, right ;D — 5 years, 10 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not for me

    I judge eyeshadow lines by the quality of its black shade. I did not bother trying any of this lines other colors, as its black eyeshadow came up GREY after repeated layering. Applying the eyeshadow wet had the same effect. This kind of poor pigment level in a shade as simple as black (along with a few other disappointments from this line) put me off of purchasing from make up for ever ever again. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    suedechik79 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend