Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Coverage, Great Price!

    Like others who have reviewed here, I didn't want to pay good money for something that I had to try through the mail. I was lucky to find the PF Mineral Wear on sale the first time, snd even luckier when it turned out to work so well. I have been using the creamy natural, but recently tried the translucent medium. The coverage is about the same - I think the translucent is a little more natural. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kellkat | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this makeup!

    I use this, the bronzer and finishing veil. If I'm really short on time, I use just this. It covers any redness very well and doesn't irritate my skin. I was a fan of this from day one. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mamamia61364 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Totally wonderful product!!!

    This powder is absolutely awesome!! Glides on like silk and doesn't leave you feeling caked up and heavy. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    iwasfloyd | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I like this product.

    I use this as my everday makeup. Usually this is all I will wear. It gets rid of the areas on my nose that seem to always be shiny during the summer months. I have the type with bronzer so it also gives you a little more color for everyday use. I love this product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jasonorf | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    nice product for the price

    good coverage -good price -easy to find[in all "chain"drug stores] — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Taraho | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great place to start with mineral makeup

    I was pleasantly surprised with this mineral foundation. I think it gives great coverage and blends well. I have tried many mineral foundations and this is one of my favorites. I use their dual end concealer first and then buff this on with my own brush and it looks flawless. I have gotten comments from strangers about my beautiful complexion — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Made2Worship | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the best

    I am a confirmed Bare Escentuals user but when my luggage got misplaced and there was no place to get any, I tried Physicians Formula. It didn't hold up well and seemed a little cakey. It does cost less, but not that much less to make it worth it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sgsong | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Consumer Advocate

    Excellent product for the value,but the brush gets caky ... very good for the skin -- doesn't clog as much for oily complexion, too. Just improve the brush cakiness and make it SPF 15 sun protection and that will be a big improvement. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    BettyL_ | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I can't believe it!

    I've used other powers for light coverage. But they all made my skin oily. And with oily skin comes breakouts, but with this one I have better looking skin and it's easy to put on. Of course like any new product you try, you have to give a little more time at first till you get the hang of it. Now I get dressed in a lot less time then when I was appling liquid foundation and powder. And yes it's very afforadable for everyday use. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SheilaLG | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great for the price

    I tried Bare Minerals a few years back and found it to be very expensive and it also irritated my skin. I tried this product and it left my skin very smooth and flawless. It is a little messy as it flies around somewhat-would also recommend using a larger brush than the one that comes with it. I have some bare minerals brushes and they work much better. All in all, a good, affordable way to use mineral makeup that won't irritate sensitive skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Janice2348 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend