Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Foolproof coverage

    My mom misplaced her makeup while traveling with my daughter and me. (OK, I guess I put it under the seat of my car.) I encouraged her to get and use mineral makeup until she found her bag. Mom is very pale and was concerned about this "not being enough" for her. However, she ultimately gave it a try. The coverage was unbelievable; in just a few seconds, it covered some sun damage and da...read morerk circles under her eyes. I was really impressed, especially because I had been using Avon's lackluster mineral foundation. I immediately switched to this product, and I, too, have been very happy with the results. It's a huge time-saver, too. In addition to mineral foundation, I had been carefully applying concealer to my own under-eye circles. But this does double duty. The only flaw is the packaging; the dome lid never closes all the way. However, it works so well I'm willing to forgive that minor detail. (If I go on a trip, I tape it shut. Seriously, that's how much I rely on this stuff.) — 5 years, 1 month ago
    IowaMama | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mineral Make-up Foundation

    I use this as a mineral make-up foundation and it tones down the uneven red tone on my face without looking to chalky or thick. This leaves a more natural, even skin tone without looking chalky or dry. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Better than expected

    when i first saw this, I decided to try it... I was a little unsure because its a powder and it might fade, especially on oily skin. I tried it the next day and it worked WAY better than I had thought it would. I covered nicely without that feeling that you have something sticky and gross on your face. But, let me warn you... it does fade and you do need to sometimes reapply (for little bit oily skin). But considering, go ahead and try... and it's not that bad at all! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    val_gal | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    read this if u want tips

    hey! u have to check this out! it's really worth the money! it's awesome, it works well, and it's talc free so if ur allergic to that, all the better! the brush sux so use a differnt one, but if really don't have the money, i guess you can work with it. TO PEOPLE WITH DRY SKIN: use banana boat sunscreen as a moisteriser instead and then out this stuff on, it glides on smoothly and the sunscreen p...read morerotects ur skin and hides the dry patches. it really looks nice, try it! it doesn't even take long! just remember, the more sunscreen u put on before, the more "oily" it'll look. but if u put on just a little, it looks normal. very natural. wen i bought this though, it was a little to light for me but after 2 hours, it would seem to match my skin tone... hmmm....? — 5 years, 3 months ago
    TheSceneArtist | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Will never buy Bare Minerals foundation again

    I am not a fan of Bare Minerals because it makes me look old, dry (even after using a ton of moisterizer first) and enhances my wrinkles and pores. I do however like the Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Loose Powder because it covers just as well, doesn't settle into my wrinkles or pores and doesn't go on chalky as long as you have used a moisturizer first. I have used it for about a year now and...read more a few of my friends now buy this powder instead of Bare Minerals. I use my own brush because the brush that came with it is too stiff. Some reviewers didn't like the packing but other than it is too big to carry in my makeup bag, I like the how the cap covers the holes so I can shake some out first before opening the cap - it doesn't create a mess for me. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome mineral make-up!

    I have tried the most popular mineral line, with the professional make-up artist, etc., and this product is way superior. The popular line (the name of which escapes me) looked chalky and fake, even on the gal who applied it for me. I tried this in translucent medium and voila - perfect match! It gives me skin a beautiful glow and I have been receiving compliments on how good I look ever since....read more I also tried the mineral veil, which is not bad, but I bought it in a shade that's a bit light for me. I will remember next time to get the darker shade. Also, the packaging of the veil is useless. While the idea of it is genius, hardly anything comes out of the brush and they need to improve upon this. Finally, as everyone else has mentioned, the brush for the mineral wear is useless and I instead use a regular blush brush and this makes it apply much better. This product is awesome and very inexpensive and I probably will continue to use this product for the rest of my days. By the way, my skin is combo/oily and I'm 43 if these facts help anyone making an informed decision. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    BudgetDiva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply Wonderful.

    I remember buying this because I saw it in a magazine and it probably said something I liked in the review of it and I'm so glad I did. This is the first mineral powder I've tried and I'm loving it. I don't feel it at all and it really gives me a nice complexion. The brush that it comes with it just useless though. It lasted a while too. I remember buying this right before fall of last year and I'm almost out. Also, I love how the shade I got came with some SPF, I think it was SPF 15. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    c1ndy_j | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not bad, Not great

    I tried this mineral product to compare with my expensive bare minerals. The results are that I broke out and while the coverage is good, it feels heavy on my skin. After feeling the lightness of bare minerals, I felt like my skin couldn't breathe and it was like a coating. However, this makeup covers the big pores better than bare minerals. Just wash it off asap! Also, the color is slightly...read more off. I use after moisturizing and it looks like it settles in a little darker. Good for coverage if you don't like liquid foundation. Good product for the desert but will not stand up against a moist forehead, the color will run. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    planet505 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best mineral powder

    i love this product. i have oily, sensitive, and acne-prone skin, and i don't break out from it. i usually use liquid foundation first then put this on top. it's very buildable, light, and inexpensive (i got mine for $6 at ulta with coupons and discounts!)it's long-lasting too(one of them lasts me about 6 or 7 months). i use this product alone when i go to the gym, and i'm not exaggerating when i ...read moresay i sweat A LOT. but it still has a nice light coverage and doesn't fade off unless i wipe it off. its the best foundation to use when you're going to the gym. i love it — 5 years, 4 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pretty good for the price

    The only reason that I didn't enjoy the foundation as much as I expected to was because of the brush. The brush was so rough and uncomfortable to use, when I first got this it hurt to put the powder on, which was a major down side because the brush looked so soft. Overall I really liked the power itself, it gives you great coverage and lasts throughout the day. Its also very light and it gives you a natural look while making your skin seem flawless. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Rukia1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend