Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!

    I've been using this product for years, it just works! I set my foundation in the morning, and it last for a good 8 hrs, I also find it perfect to just apply it super quick on top of my SPF lotion in the morning when I am in a hurry for my workout. It has an excellent cover and i find it light and matte. Perfect for my combination skin, also.. the color adapts. As any olive skin latina knows, our...read more skin tends to darken even if we spend a small amount of time in the sun, this powder sort of meets my skin tone changes needs. I love it! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sublimeonacid | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    okay

    doesnt cover that much — 3 years, 8 months ago
    kiofairy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Work great, but not with included brush

    I tried it with the brush that was included and felt like a cake. I tried this again after securing a cute little kabuki brush from For Love 21, and that did the trick. I use this over my liquid foundation and found that the coverage is very sheer using the kabuki brush, so it's perfect over my normal foundation. I would am marking it down for not including a better brush, though. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I never tried bare essentials but this is good enough.

    Casually going about walmart's beauty section for the thousandth time i came across this and remember it being in a blog post that was comparing mineral makeup; this one was being compared to bare essentials and it showed that this prodct was better then the more highly priced, smaller container makeup. i tried and since im a little crazy about makeup i put it over my daily foundation for more cov...read moreerage and it gives a beautiful flawless look! On top of my foundartion and this i also use physicians formula correcting powder and all combinded, i huave a flawless face! To add to its good rep just wanted to let you know i used this on my sister for her wedding and she looked amazing (considering she has acne i did the best i could covering it up ;) — 3 years, 9 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    As an acne fighter since my early teen years, it was tough for me to find make-up products that wouldn't help me break out. Even products that were oil-free and said to reduce acne never worked for me. This product has never given me an acne problem and I swear by the formula. It covers great, evens out my skin tone, and keeps the nasty acne off my face!!! I couldn't have been more happy with the product! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    sroy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Little Lasts a Long Time

    I bought this about a year ago with my mom and I still have it today! It is a little more expensive than other drugstore powders but it was well worth it. I love mineral makeup especially ones without talc so this is great for my acne prone skin. The colors are sheer but cover up redness very well. I am so glad I bought this! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    cutiepie5389 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great powder, bad brush.

    I was in a drugstore and I snagged this for 50% off! I think it's normally priced around US $12, but I really couldn't tell you for sure. This powder is so soft and sheer, but it offers wonderful coverage due to the minerals. It lasts for most of the day and feels great on my skin. I have 2 qualms and they are both due to packaging. The brush is stuff and rigid, so be prepared to bust out a kabu...read moreki or your other powder brush. I also found myself beating the container upside down to get the powder through the "filter". I have since popped it off and used it to tap off the excess powder from my brush. *quick tip* You can use the brush that comes in the packaging to exfoliate. When I wash my face, I work the suds around with this brush. The result: Smooth skin. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Value!

    I love this stuff!! I've always been a drugstore makeup kinda girl, and I've tried numerous face powders, powder foundations, etc. and nothing has worked quite like this. This gives me even coverage, it lasts pretty much all day, its true to my color and most importantly IT DOESNT MAKE ME BREAK OUT!! Almost all other drugstore powders our powder foundations that I've tried evetually have broken...read more me out and this one hasn't, its actually improved the clarity of my skin. I love it and I dont think I'll ever go back to anything else. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    JrMart | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for my pale skin :]

    I have really pale skin and, thus, I have a hard time finding the right pigmentation when it comes to makeup. I am easily turned orange :P Anyway, after trying Bare Minerals (which is fabulous) I was really surprised to find this comparable. I break out every so often and this definitely didn't agitate my skin. Looks great all day. I prefer to moisturize before applying though. Also works great as a concealer using the Bare Escentuals concealer brush. Overall lovely product. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Tomato69 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Natural-looking, sheer product

    I used CG aquasmooth foundation for years, until I discovered this product. The coverage is more sheer and it feels way less like a mask than other foundations can feel like. It's never cakey, and it blends really well. The only problem is that sometimes, the coverage being so sheer can be a bad then when there are blemishes or red patches I want to cover. I still prefer this to other things I...read more've tried, since I think it looks more natural. I would definitely recommend this product for people who just want to even out their skin tone with minimal product. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    emangr | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend