Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 5

    meh

    I read rave reviews of this product but it just wasn't doing it for me. I hate the packaging. I liked that it was talc-free. I liked the texture, but it was a total mess. The free brush was scratchy (I just threw it out) and after a while I just stopped using it because it wasn't worth accidentally spilling powder or looking ashy. — 1 month ago
    suegeneris | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent, But Not Great

    This is an ok loose powder. It's really bulky, and not ideal for an on-the-go makeup bag. I feel like it dried out my skin, and didn't give the all over coverage that I look for in a powder. — 3 months, 1 week ago
    B.Dolly | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gets the job done

    This powder is a realitively good product. It has light to medium coverage. A big plus with this is that it's really light, and talc free, which is good for your skin. Then the only minus is that it's a bit messy to use. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Glam101 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Perfect for breakout prone skin

    I started trying this product a few years ago when I got tired of the cakey look that my matte full coverage powders gave me, plus I broke out bad and wanted something light but still had good coverage. This product I loved because it was light and blendable, and not too bad on the price as well(compared to my clinique brands I once used). I also noticed that my skin was a lot clearer after a few ...read moreweeks of using this. Not for someone needing full coverage, but def for someone who needs medium/natural coverage without the powdery caked on look. Been using this now 3 years and have not tried anything else since! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    chawkins7 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Physican Formula Mineral Wear

    I love this makeup. It provides way more coverage at a cheaper price than Bare Minerals. The mineral correcting powder is awesome. It is all you really need. No more uneven skin. Goodbye ruddy days. This is way better than Bare Minerals, it is cheaper, and you can get it at alot of stores. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    taraprice810 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Dry Skin!

    This product is great! My dry skin is usually evident, but with concealer it is almost invisible, especially in pictures! It is a little too cakey sometimes but otherwise it is a great product. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    shelby_hamel | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    loose powder

    I have to say it has decent coverage. Need to be careful when opening for the powder I not it goes everywhere. Also the brush I don't recommend it hurts the face so I just use a different brush. Packaging is a little bulky so stays in bathroom & not capable for purse use. Overall I do like the product. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    lovinmyboyzz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's pretty good

    This powder really clings on to any other makeup you have, which could be a pro or a con depending how well you do your other makeup. It does a great job of smoothing out the overall colour of your skin but it doesn't really give you that moist, or radiant look. Without a moisturized based, i'm almost certain that it will look very dry, which is why i actually use excess moistuizer when i use this powder. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    n2artprincess | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    its not cakey i love the way it feels on my face it feels like i dont have anything one the coverage is medium and not heavy — 3 years, 3 months ago
    naturalbeauty22 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    So far, it's the best mineral powder I've tried

    I didn't love the brush, but after trying other mineral powders, I realize how good this stuff is. And the brush sure beats those puffs in the covergirl mineral powder. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    louisamarie | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend