Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Works great but doesn't last

    For the price, this product is wonderful. The brush is awful, but I simply use one of my large brushes. When I first apply in the morning it makes my skin looks flawless. However, it wears off too quickly for me and the flawlessness fades. With mineral wear I don't expect all day staying power, so I'm not shocked. For the price, this product is great. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jenniferceline | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Coverage

    I really like this powder! It definitely gives great coverage and evens out skintone. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    AliSwi | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great product for the price.

    Though it does not compare to bare essentials, this is a great product. Good coverage yet it goes on light. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MicheleMc | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    natural beige

    I agree with a few other reviewers; throw the brush away. It is scratchy and will make your face red. I used my flawless face brush with this powder. It covers redness well, but tends to look a bit too matte/powdery on my dry skin/cheeks. Unfortunately, the shades aren't a good match for my asian/light olive skin; these are all a bit too pink. I find that Everyday Minerals is a far superior mineral foundation, but if the shades work for you, this isn't bad stuff. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Fluffnfuzz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Natural color appearance & Gentle for sensitive skin

    It hard to find a loose powder that match my skin. I use this power in creamy natural, and it is perfectly natural. It may take a couple of days to get use to the brush, and I like its texture after a week. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    hotmeimei | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Make-up

    I love the way this powder feels on my face. Never dry or cakey and it lasts all day without feeling greasy. Brush is conveniently stored but not the best bristles. Strongly recommend. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    irenep | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    smoths out the skin tones beautifully and blends well with my natural color without giving the tell tale makup line. I have not found the brush to be a problem at all and find it gives a well blended look. Has good staying power for the oily areas of the face — 6 years, 10 months ago
    beckimail | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Buff Beige

    I tried this with the mineral veil in lue of the bare essentials line, while there is no comparision this is a great product for the price. You can controll the coverage you want and it never feels heavy or cakey, and although the brush is a bit stiff in sensitive spots like under the eyes, but it is nice to have the brush attached so it doesn't get misplaced.Overall it's great. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    missgirly69 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Translucent Medium

    Best foundation I have ever owned I will NEVER go back! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    IrieIgnatius | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    the powder is great, but the brush is terrible

    pros: it doesn't irritate my skin, the coverage is good, and it is pretty long-lasting. big con: the brush is terrible. the bristles are stiff, and it is sorta painful to put it anywhere your face. i definitely recommend using a different brush w/ this powder. i would buy this again, but only if i owned a separate powder brush. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    katieq | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend