Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great product for the price.

    Though it does not compare to bare essentials, this is a great product. Good coverage yet it goes on light. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MicheleMc | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    natural beige

    I agree with a few other reviewers; throw the brush away. It is scratchy and will make your face red. I used my flawless face brush with this powder. It covers redness well, but tends to look a bit too matte/powdery on my dry skin/cheeks. Unfortunately, the shades aren't a good match for my asian/light olive skin; these are all a bit too pink. I find that Everyday Minerals is a far superior mineral foundation, but if the shades work for you, this isn't bad stuff. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Fluffnfuzz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Natural color appearance & Gentle for sensitive skin

    It hard to find a loose powder that match my skin. I use this power in creamy natural, and it is perfectly natural. It may take a couple of days to get use to the brush, and I like its texture after a week. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    hotmeimei | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Make-up

    I love the way this powder feels on my face. Never dry or cakey and it lasts all day without feeling greasy. Brush is conveniently stored but not the best bristles. Strongly recommend. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    irenep | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    smoths out the skin tones beautifully and blends well with my natural color without giving the tell tale makup line. I have not found the brush to be a problem at all and find it gives a well blended look. Has good staying power for the oily areas of the face — 6 years, 9 months ago
    beckimail | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Buff Beige

    I tried this with the mineral veil in lue of the bare essentials line, while there is no comparision this is a great product for the price. You can controll the coverage you want and it never feels heavy or cakey, and although the brush is a bit stiff in sensitive spots like under the eyes, but it is nice to have the brush attached so it doesn't get misplaced.Overall it's great. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    missgirly69 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Translucent Medium

    Best foundation I have ever owned I will NEVER go back! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    IrieIgnatius | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    the powder is great, but the brush is terrible

    pros: it doesn't irritate my skin, the coverage is good, and it is pretty long-lasting. big con: the brush is terrible. the bristles are stiff, and it is sorta painful to put it anywhere your face. i definitely recommend using a different brush w/ this powder. i would buy this again, but only if i owned a separate powder brush. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    katieq | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Natural Powder

    The best asset of this powder is that you can control how thick or thin you want it to be applied. You can tap the brush if you want just a light coating, or really get the makeup on there, for your more cover-upish days. The powder really helps to even out the skin tone, and never looks fake, and it stays put for hours, which is always a plus! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Chairdee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    So worth it...and better than Bare Minerals

    This is the best foundation....ever. Even better than Bare Minerals (and a lot cheaper, too!) Lasts forever and has the cutest little 'buki brush. I use the translucent light and it's great for my skin. I work at a pharmacy and have alot of customers that come into the store looking for a foundation for their sensitive skin and I always recommend this or the mineral wear cream foundation. They love it. It's a keeper and so worth the $10 (or even better when on sale). — 6 years, 9 months ago
    KristieD | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend