Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Bad packaging

    I love this! I use a little concealer under my eyes, and this over my entire face. It has good coverage and is buildable. The container is a little awkward, and I really dislike the brush it comes with. I had to put this into a different container and use a separate face brush for it. Otherwise, the product works great. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    tammy_m | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love talc-free!

    I have a fair complection and sensitive skin this is a great product if you are prone to red spots and blemishes, and its much better than bare minerals and less money.It wont feel like you have anything on your face — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ensiesee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing

    this is the absolute best face powder i've ever used. i've been buying it religiously for about 2 years now. i've used it without other makeup or on top of concealer, and either way, it evens out my complexion perfectly. i love the way it's packaged; it's cute and convenient. i also enjoy the fact that it's talc-free, since the news came out about talc being bad for your skin. i highly recommend this product! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    MissThunders | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Buff Beige

    I wasn't very pleased considering the price tag. Talc free must mean moisture free. I have very oily skin, but this felt like a clay mask on my face. Wouldn't recommend to any skin type. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Forever21 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice glow.

    This is GREAT for sensitive skin, great coverage, and it really doesn't intensify the look of fine lines. I don't even bother with the brush- I use puff instead. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    BJunkie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not Bare Minerals, but a close 2nd

    I have tried Bare Minerals and loved it, but don't love the price. So I have went searching my drug store, looking for something that is similar. This stuff is pretty good. I use a smaller stiffer brush for blemish cover and under eye, and anywhere that I need more coverage. I too like the way the brush has it's own little holder on the top. But the bristles are a little too stiff, and prickly. It provides good coverage. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    KathyB1971 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not bad for the price

    I liked the way this feels on my skin, like there's nothing there. It also looks like there's nothing there to everyone else. I like the way it evens my skin tone. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    hisjem | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    i like it

    I like using this powder mostly cause it dose not cause me to break out, the brush sucks, and its sometimes hard to get the powder on top of the sifter with out it going everywhere. Great product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    wickedbatman | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works great but doesn't last

    For the price, this product is wonderful. The brush is awful, but I simply use one of my large brushes. When I first apply in the morning it makes my skin looks flawless. However, it wears off too quickly for me and the flawlessness fades. With mineral wear I don't expect all day staying power, so I'm not shocked. For the price, this product is great. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jenniferceline | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Coverage

    I really like this powder! It definitely gives great coverage and evens out skintone. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    AliSwi | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend