Physicians Formula Plump Potion Needle-Free Lip Plumping Cocktail Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Plump Potion Needle-Free Lip Plumping Cocktail»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Awful!

    The price was OK... but that is all I can say good about this product. It is horribly sticky, tastes like perfume (yuck), and did not noticably plump anything. Steer clear of this one folks. It's just nasty. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    StellaRose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    I love this product. I agree, it is a bit sticky. However, if LASTING is a quality you're looking for, this 1 has it! I hate gloss that I have to reapply every few minutes in order to feel/see it on my lips. This 1 goes on & stays on for quite a while! Smooth, even coverage, natural colors, very moisturizing, long-lasting--I find it a winner. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    SnowRose | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it, Cant stop using it

    I thought $10.00 was a bit pricey but I did buy it. It is thick and sticky but there are ways to get around that by sliding the brush against the tube to wipe away some of it off so I didn't get such a thick coating. I still got the plumpimg and shining from the product and it did last quite a bit. It didnt dry my lips like it did to others I guess its because I also use the Blistex before applyin...read moreg the plump poition. I cant stop using it since I brought it. I am very satisfied with this product and I will recommend it to all of my friends and family. — 5 years ago
    Loreenb1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    not bad!

    I actually read the reviews before I bought this and was expecting it to be pretty bad with such a low rating. I only bought it because it was on clearance and I had a coupon, so I got it really cheap and figured I'd give it a try. It turned out to be pretty decent! It definitely leaves you with the tingly feeling that most plumpers do, but it does not deliver a Dolly Parton type look. However, t...read morehe gloss itself is pretty good in terms of lasting power and shine. The taste is very subtle and it's slightly sticky but not so much that it's super annoying. I think it's a pretty good gloss in general. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    lbalaji1 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    good for one application

    this stuff dries your lips like no tomorrow. when I first applied it, I LOVED it. I have to say, it really did plump up my lips. My lips looked great. unfortunatley, this stuff really dries your lips and the effect lasts even after you take this stuff off. I was caught without moisturizer and the dryness kicked in, I was going NUTS. i guess this product could work if you only applied once. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    iluvmac2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite lip plumper

    I adore this lip plumper. I have bought several lip plumpers from Sephora, Bath and Body Works, Drugstores, etc, and this is BY FAR my favorite. It goes on a bit thick and sticky, but it makes my lip plump and they turn a beautiful color from the blood rushing to them. Once it gets to that point, it seems to me that the gloss has absorbed into myh lips, because the thick, sticky feeling is gone. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    love4luxe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not one of my favorites

    I use alot of plumper, I developed an allergic reaction to this one. May have something similar to cinnamon in it. Very sticky but glossy. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    stormvikki | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    disappointment..

    i read a review about this in a magazine and i went right out and bought it.. i didn't like the sticky-ness, the smell was very odd, and i didn't notice any change in my lips. bottom line- big waste of 8 dollars. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    emmcanulty | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Da Bomb!

    I absolutely love this gloss so much that I bought it in every single shade I found. It's thick and like Mac Lip Glass at a fraction of the cost and it really does plump your lips nicely. If you like a thick gloss that stays on this one is IT! There is a slightly chemically smell to it which is the one minor drawback but overall a total win! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    javajam66 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Sticky stuff

    Nice colors, goes on smoothly, although it really doesn't stay on very long. Rather high price for glorified lip gloss. Very Sticky!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kimmie126 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend