Prescriptives Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Reviews

Back to Prescriptives Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Prescriptives is going out of buisness

    I was at my local Macy's and Bloomingdale's today and found out effective 12/31 Prescriptives will be closing. She did say that you can order the product online until they run out. I'm so upset. Virtual Matte Makeup is the only make up that keeps my oil under control... I love how natural it looks. The bad thing about it, they didn't have the shade that I wear so I wasn't able to stock up!!!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Denise9 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A match for everyone!

    I am about as pale as a person can be. A wonderful woman at perscriptives spent an hour and a half making a costum blend that is Amaizing. It is a perfect match to my skin. She did a color analysis and was able to help me determine what shades would complement my skin. She also showed me many makeup tricks I have never seen before. I highly recomend going to one of their counters before they clos...read moree and get a color analysis done if nothing else. Most people have worked there for years and just want to share their knowledge before it closes. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    littlelizzy | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Hope it works..

    I hope it works, especially for my oily t-zone. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Nicole401 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    the God sent.......

    i have the worst skin ever............rosacea,acne vulgaris, extremely oily all over, very sensitive, huge pores. this is the perfect foundation for me. if u have a skin like mine, use this n chlorophyll gel from 'biotique' as a moisturizer. these 2 r the only things on earth which suit me. they make me so flawless that sometimes i think i m deceiving the whole world very badly.....lol. i can't fi...read morend any other place to tell about this chlorophyll gel. its an Indian product which is very easily available over the internet. i wish i could tell all the rosacea n oily skin sufferers about how amazing it is. this gel is just aloe vera, chlorophyll n water. it makes my skin so supple n also acts as a soothing agent for my redness n also as an antiseptic against acne. u have to try it if u have acne n oily n sensitive skin — 4 years, 10 months ago
    aprilnoni | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Foundation Natural & Lasting

    This is a great product which looks natural, yet lasts. It can be applied with a foundation brush, which will let you use the minimum to build the coverage level which you want. Prescriptives has color matching with a wide range of shades. They also can custom-blend your shade and formulation. Honestly, thus far, this is the best foundation I've used and if I ever need a different formula for anot...read moreher time of year (such as winter), I can easily try them. The products are simply wonderful. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    cmhwibeauty | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    So-so

    Despite of all the great reviews, I gave this one a shot. It's just like any other drugstore foundation. I find that my CoverGirl True Blend and Maybelline Mousse Matte appear to look better on my skin than this one. I noticed that my face was shiny and the coverage is a little too heavy it made me look too overdone. I rather stick to my drugstore foundation, plus it's too overpriced. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    wonderous product!

    Like others have said, finding a match for one's specific skin tone can be a hassle. I recently went to the local Macy's and had my skin color analyzed by the woman at the counter, and she recommended this makeup in Fresh Gold. How great! This stuff doesn't smell bad, and it stays on all day really...without looking greasy or fading in color as the time goes by. This is worth paying a little more for! I highly recommend you try it out if you have combo skin or oily skin. — 6 years ago
    goldenray | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best foundation for me

    Choosing the right foundation has always been a challenge because of my skin color. It has always been hard to find a match for my yellow/orange skin tone. The makeup I have worn in the past was either too light or too orange. I finally found the makeup that best suits me with this product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bobbiramos | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great foundation!

    I am Asian and have found that Prescriptives foundations match my skin color better than any other brand I've tried. This foundation goes on smoothly and provides great coverage. I love the way it makes my skin look! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Bmoregal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend