Prescriptives Here To Stay 24-Hour Longwear Mascara Reviews

Back to Prescriptives Here To Stay 24-Hour Longwear Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    I don't recommend this mascara to anyone who has stick straight eyelashes like mine.

    Waterproof mascaras normally and usually help hold curls really well, but this mascara causes the curl that I get from my eyelash curler to fall down. The mascara goes on really thin too. I look like I'm not wearing any mascara. Bottom line, I don't like this mascara and wouldn't recommend it to a friend. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Mixed feeling

    This mascara is infact long lasting, so much that i had a hard time removing it!It also made my lashes dry and britle, and i lost some lashes to it. I do, however like the separating and lengthening effect this mascara produces. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    laxmym | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Did not live up to claims

    I had high hopes for Here to Stay mascara because almost every mascara smears on me (I have oily skin and monolids). The mascara was surprisingly dry (maybe I got a bad tube? I got it pretty soon after the product was introduced). I think this dry formula contributed to it not applying well. The brush did a great job of separating and defining every lash though; no clumps. However, it didn't lengt...read morehen or thicken my lashes, and because it wasn't a wet formula, I felt like my lashes weren't as black as they could be. After maybe 3-5 hours, I had the telltale undereye darkness and eyelid smudges that proved that the mascara was smudging. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    superann | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    do you want to loose your eyelashes?

    Originally Prescriptives said they would never come out with waterproof mascara because it is unhealthy for your eyelashes. I don't know what has changed? Well it is so waterproof that it made my eyelashes so brittle that my eyelashes fell out. I won't be using that again. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ferret | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Ever!

    Ive tried so many mascaras and now my search is over. This has the perfect applicator (Its skinny so that I dont hit my heavy upper lids with it), never smudges or flakes, and never clumps. I even tried Diorshow, but threw it away after one week- dont know what the hype is about that one, but thats a different review. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    niecerbug | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best I've found

    I have tried every mascara that is out there from high end to the cheapies and this one really is great. It stays on all day without smudging, flaking, or disappearing. Some say it is hard to remove. I've always been happy with my Maybelline mascara remover - oily formula. Money well spent! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    janelle918 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Does Stay on Longer

    I love that this mascara makes your lashes longer, more defined and not clumped or flaky. It never smudges. For me the drawback is that it is so good that it is hard to remove. I guess I just have to find a good makeup remover that works for this product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    LAB811 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    True to claim

    This mascara is a no-clump, no-flake, stay-put genius! Comes off with a swipe of eye makeup remover, is fragrance free, and has an innovative wand for flawless application. I can even get to my very inner and outer lashes! Not over-priced, well worth the buy. The last mascara I will ever buy. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    snugglepurr | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    True to claim

    This mascara is a no-clump, no-flake, stay-put genius! Comes off with a swipe of eye makeup remover, is fragrance free, and has an innovative wand for flawless application. I can even get to my very inner and outer lashes! Not over-priced, well worth the buy. The last mascara I will ever buy. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    snugglepurr | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    the best ever

    I have tried every waterproof mascara from the very expensive to very cheap. Every other has either run or flaked . This is a great mascara. Right before the tube is empty I get a few flakes, but that's it! I even fell asleep in and it was still on the next morning. I give it a nine instead of ten because it doesn't come in a black/brown, which is the best for me. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Faith0107 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend