Prescriptives Super Line Prenventor Xtreme Reviews

Back to Prescriptives Super Line Prenventor Xtreme »
Sort by:
  • 9

    Family secret?

    Let me just start by saying mom used this for many years, from the time it came out in the 80s until very recently. She is 56 and her skin looks amazing. I just turned 29, so I am really starting to be concerned about anti-aging products, but most of them make me break out. Yeah, I'm fighting acne AND wrinkles at the same time. Lucky me! This product has not caused one single breakout. In fact, I ...read morethink that this actually seems to help my breakouts heal faster. It is not sticky or heavy at all and is absorbed right away into my skin. I love that I can use it on my eyes as well, so I don't use a separate eye cream. I've been using this morning and night for about 8 weeks and the fine lines I do have seem to have diminished slightly. What I really notice, though, is that my whole complexion is brighter and healthier looking. I put it on before moisturizer and makeup and seems to make my foundation and concealer go on more smoothly. I also put it on under my night cream, or skip the night cream entirely if the weather is humid. I also put this on after I get Glycolic peels or Microdermabrasion and it's so soothing, and again, not irritating at all. Bottom line is that I am hooked on this stuff for sure. I've seen it on eBay for cheaper than the Prescriptives counter, but given a little goes a long way, I wouldn't mind paying full price for this. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    minkeylove | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    works fairly well

    I think this product works fairly well in line reduction. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    minnies779 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    made my mom breakout

    i got a sample of this stuff and was doubtful of this product. so i gave it to my mom to try it out, since i have acne-prone skin and she doesn't. she broke out all over her chin after using this, and she never has any zits, and i feel soooo horrible!!! so i had to write this review right away to warn you guys that this product doesn't work for everybody. i would recommend the estee lauder advance...read mored night repair instead because that one doesnt make you break out and works wonders compared to this one. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My must have product

    I've been using this product for years and cannot be without it. In addition to preventing those little lines on your face, it also is a great product to wear under your moisturizer and makeup to keep from getting shiny during the day. I never have to touch up with powder when I wear this product. The texture is great - it it easily absorbed into your skin and doesn't leave you feeling like yo...read moreu have a product on. While the product is pricey at face value, it only takes a little bit to cover your entire face and neck areas, so it lasts a really long time. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ValerieA | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    A MUST HAVE!

    This is my absolute favorite serum. My skin drinks it up. It's a splurge due to the cost, but I stock up when they have the kits at Christmas time. My skin is smooth and my makeup goes on flawlessly with this serum. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    twinmom514 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lightweight Serum

    What I like about this serum is lightweight and don't cause my skin to breakout!! It's gives my skin a light glow, tone and absorb quickly without stickiness so you'll be able to slap on a day time moisturizer right after. This is also a great night treatment, because it's none sticky full of antioxident, and moisturize. (I also noticed it helps with some of my dark spot on my skin.) It is a bit ...read morepricey but one drop goes a long way - if you are doing the basic skincare routine, you can add this to your routine to keep your skin healthy. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product in original and this is just an improvement!

    I used to work at a Dillards and was and still is best friends with the Px counter girl. I would help her out when I could b/c I knew the ropes of the line myself. We loved the original for its environmental help (were avid tanners...far to much). It helped us recover some damage from that bad habit and we still use it now b/c we are still skin concious (no tanning). We both get compliments on our skin. Really smoothes lines and brightens and plumps. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Olliesbear | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A little paranoid...

    ... since I'm only 24 and using this already, but you can never start too early for preventing wrinkles! Most anti-aging lotions and moisturizers break out my sensitive, acne-prone skin, but this one doesn't - it is so lightweight and seemingly effective at filling out all the pores and fine lines too! I will be keeping this one for a long time, that's for sure. — 6 years ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I used to use the older version and stopped for a while to use another brands version. There is no comparison! Prescriptives delivers with this one! Lines are diminished and softened. There is no burning on my sensitive skin. It's a staple in my skin care routine. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    makeupaholic | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!

    i apply this to all the areas that age quickly both am — 6 years, 3 months ago
    artemis | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend