CHI Turbo Digital Microchip Ceramic Hairstyling Iron Reviews

Back to CHI Turbo Digital Microchip Ceramic Hairstyling Iron»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Very Disappointed

    I have extremely curly hair that is fairly long so I seldom want to straighten it but when I do I expect my expensive Chi to work. It died half way thru straightening my hair! I had only used the product 4 and a half times. Was hightly disappinted in this product and will never buy another Chi! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    KmKelly546 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lasted Almost 3 Years!

    I bought this particular iron in December 2006 and up until last week, it was a reliable friend. The ceramic plates heated quickly and evenly every time. The adjustable temperature gauge was a nice feature, and the red felt protectors saved my clumsy hands more than once! But now.. the romance is over. It hardly heats up at all. Very sad! The ONLY reason I won't buy this product again is that it's a bit heavy, compared to what's out on the market now. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Laura191 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Problem with shorting out takes joy out of product

    While the chi (model 1001) made my hair look fantastic, after about 16 months, the straighter died. I had to keep hitting reset button, jiggle the cord and could only turn it a certain way or it would turn off. I've been researching the product and I am learning this is a common complaint. I purchased it at a salon and paid $129. Now, I'm paying $35 to have it repaired. I probably will not buy a chi product again. Too bad the iron isn't built better because when it works, its great. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sherry1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Chi Chi

    I love my straightener! Being in Florida I need something that is going to resist the humidity! This leaves my hair looking mega straight and extra smooth and shiny! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Crinny | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best Flat Iron ever!!!

    I've had this straightner for over 4 years now and it still works like the first time I used it. It makes my very thick, wavy, frizzy hair very smooth and sleek. It works great without breaking my hair and drying it out. I bought mine off ebay and got it at a great deal so I only spent $65 bucks on it, which is a lot cheaper then you could buy it in a salon. I love this striaghter out of all the drug store flat irons I've bought in the past and this one still looks brand new after 4 years! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    abutterflykiss | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    This changed my life!

    I was introduced to the CHI flat iron by my niece who took one look at my hair before a graduation and said "You need my CHI". Literally, within five minutes of her straightening my hair my head was transformed from flyaway and frizzy to beautiful, smooth shiny hair like I had when I was a little girl! I am in my 40's and have never, ever seen my hair this glossy and shiny after using ...read moresomething! And we didn't even put in any products. I live in South Florida and with the humidity here my CHI is a lifesaver. Trust me girls, this is worth every penny. I am the cheapest person I know and after my niece let me use her CHI, I went out the very next day to Linens and Things and bought one (they even let me use one of the 20 percent off coupons that is in every Sunday's paper) the very next day so I got a deal as well! Now that Linens n Things is going out of business I think Bed Bath and Beyond sells them as well and you can use their copons. TRUST ME< you will not be sorry! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    FLBeauty | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My best friend :D

    I don't know what I ever did before my Chi flat iron!! I have EXTREMELY thick wavy/straight/kinky/confused hair but it's no match for this straightener. It gets super hot superfast and works wonders on my hair. I can get my hair straight in half the time of other flat irons which with my amount of hair is significant. I love that I can curl and flip my hair with it too. I'm on my 2nd Chi in 3 years but only b/c the first one took a swim. Love it and would be lost with out it! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    tin252 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sexy Hair= CHI !!!!!

    I have a friend who is a hair stylist and had a chance to use this amazing tool.. This truly leaves your hair soft, shiny and straight. (Isn't this what we all dream of!) I have a lot I mean a TON of hair that is thick and fro-ish and this works so so well. I love it. — 6 years ago
    lostinmusic | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No one knows how curly my hair is...lol.

    My husband bought this for me as a Christmas gift (in pink, of course) almost two years ago and I love it. I've used all kinds of flat irons (some with very very good results) but this one heats up the fastest and leaves my hair silky straight without my having to blow dry my hair straight first. I can dry my hair using just my hair dryer and fingers (and I'm left with HUGE curly and very coarse h...read moreair) and as long as I iron thin sections I can go from huge afro to silky straight hair. I still am thanking my husband for buying this for me. — 6 years ago
    MariaLove | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product, worth the price

    I have had many straighteners. This one has lasted me the longest and is my favorite. I've had this for over 3 years, and the plates still haven't scratched or chipped. Makes my hair super shiny and soft. It heats up almost instantly. I will never use another straightener. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Elsie | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend